The Pistons vs The Bobcats

Posted · 23 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Bobcats

The 28-51 Pistons are in Charlotte to on the 32-47 Bobcats. A win in Charlotte will not only help me win a bet I made earlier this season but it will also prevent the Pistons from avoiding the first 12-game road slide since the mid 1990s.

  • The good: Pistons now have another former top-10 pick looking to resurrect his career in Wilcox, who’s averaged 11.8 points while shooting 67.6 percent over his last 13 games .
  • The bad It could be worse! The Pistons 11 game drought that dates back to Feb. 9 still has a ways to go to match the franchise worst 19 game road skid from 1980-81.
  • The unknown: Will Chris Wilcox score 50? Wilcox has averaged 11.8 points while shooting 67.6 percent over his last 13 games.
  •  

Last chance to see the Pistons this season. Get tickets for Monday (last Pistons home game) nights game for as low as $3!

Tip off is at 6:00 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Detroit. If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

23 Responses to "The Pistons vs The Bobcats"
  1. junior says:

    i hope we can get this win tonight so i can go home and watch a win after work. i missed the last two. i think we should sign wilcox to a 2 year contract he is playing really well next to monroe, those two compliment each other well cuase wilcox is very athletic and get do the ahtletic things that monroe is lacking. GO PISTONS.

  2. junior says:

    no pic?

  3. junior says:

    damn gravatars.

  4. blamu2 says:

    the unknown: will wilcox score 50? <— i see the crazy is taking over

  5. UtesFan89 says:

    Admittedly its only about half-time, but the 50 for Wilcox seems to have hit a roadblock known as “foul-trouble”.

  6. junior says:

    this is the stuckey we have all envisioned, we resign him and with a better coach next year he can be pushed to play this way every game, i think.

  7. junior says:

    WHOA!!! i just looked at the quarter break down for points, we gave up 40 in the first and we are up 8 in the fourth? wow nice guys. (not the 40 point give away, the come back).

  8. junior says:

    dj white he still plays?

  9. junior says:

    DAMN our bench is tearing it up!!!!

  10. piston_fan_phl says:

    Great comeback by the pistons at the 4th. I like it when Charlie V. hits the 3 and quiets the crowd lol.

  11. Drew says:

    Charlie always tears up the Bobcats.

  12. Hk2010 says:

    Pistons are undefeated under Tom Gores, just sayin.

  13. junior says:

    hey nat.

  14. junior says:

    i found out what was the problem with my pic, im at work and while im at work i use like 3 different computers while im here. well the one ive been using today for some reason i had a different email address down, that was auto saved to this computer. so my gravatar address wasnt the same. thats why it wasnt working, it was my fault.

  15. daddy says:

    after getting a new coach we can see what moves need to be made.

  16. Col says:

    i know its early to talk new coach but i think mike brown’s got to be a favourite, coach’s a great defence which is exactly what we need.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM