The Pistons vs. The Spurs

Posted · 15 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Spurs

The 23-41 Pistons are back in action to take on the 51-12 Spurs Wednesday night in San Antonio. The NBA leading Spurs will look to bounce back from their first home loss in more than three months when they take on Detroit. A win for the Spurs will make it the first season sweep for San Antonio in 4 years against the Pistons.

  • The good: Ice4Dyess! The Pistons have no chance for a championship that’s why I’m putting all my energy into rooting for Antonio McDyess to get the ring he deserves.

Ice4Dyess

  • The bad: Detroit…
  • The unknown: Will Tracey McGrady ever play?

What does McDyess have to say about the Pistons situation with Rip: “It’s Bad times up there”

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Tip off is at 8:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Detroit. If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at 950 AM WWJ.

Leave your thoughts in the comments or Chat Live with your fellow Pistons fans during the game.

15 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Spurs"
  1. rai_from_the_philippines says:

    did stuckey do something to Kuester? Why the hell isn’t he starting?

  2. edt says:

    matador defense. players with their feet nailed to the floor. worst defensive team in the nba. an opponent who puts up a record breaking 80% shooting half. a defense where first you watch the guy blow by and then you wave your hands like a basketball playing scarecrow in a vain attempt to dislodge the ball

  3. Drew says:

    WTF? Stuckey doesn’t start and plays 15 minutes. McGrady starts instead?

  4. Tycoon says:

    Nice second half effort. We could have won it it we are playing the Heat.

    • Tycoon says:

      *if we are playing the Heat.

      But this is a Spurs team who are expected to make a statement after a bad loss to Lakers.

  5. Jo-El says:

    I read this comment somewhere, I think in the T&R section of SI.com, where since the season is practically down the drain, Q should probably train his sights on giving the young players more PT. They’re the ones who are sure to still be in Detroit for the coming years anyway.

    So what if TMac threatens to leave? Let him. I’d much rather appease Stuckey – who will be an RFA after this season – rather than a guy we signed on this year just to see if we can help HIM! The rotation the games right before this one was actually sort of working, with TMac glued to the bench.

    Maybe Q was just trying to prove a point… we can’t win games if you (TMac) are playing, so we might as well play the younger guys in future games…

  6. Jo-El says:

    Team should be called -etroit Pistons for now, though. Hardly any D out there. I mean, SA shot 64% for the night, after 80% at the half? What the?!?

  7. daddy says:

    let t mac leave and fire q seriously. i love t mac but i wouldnt stand for that. we need our rookies to learn and he had a year to teach some of them the game and thats fine by me. pistons looks horrible all isolation game what are we trying to be the heat?

  8. Drew says:

    Ok, McGrady showed yesterday he still has some game, and I’m happy to see him get picked up by a better team next year. We shouldn’t care if he threatens to leave. Our team is essentially Stuckey, Monroe, Jerebko, Daye, and maybe Bynum, and the rest is details.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM