No really, the Pistons lost to the Cavs

Posted · 3 Comments
Tayshaun Prince

Right now Charlie Sheen could not be a Pistons fan. WINNING! is something they just can’t seem to pull off on the road, not even against the worst team in the league. The Pistons haven’t won a game away from the Palace in more than six weeks and from their performance Friday night in their 91-97 loss it looks like some of the your dreams of squeaking into the playoffs are all but lost.

Key Points:

  • Plain and simple, the Cavs wanted this game and the Pistons did not. Detroit’s biggest lead in the was just two points and even with a chance late in the fourth quarter to take the game, it just didn’t look like they wanted it.

Kuester: “They had more energy than us. They hurt us on offensive rebounds. We took care of the ball first half. Second half we ended up having too many turnovers. You try to warn the team when anybody plays hard in this league, good things will happen and they played harder than us. We had a chance to cut it to one right there in the end; we just couldn’t get over that hump.”

  • Sure, let J.J. Hickson take over the game with 24 points, 15 boards and 2 assists.
  • A DNP for Charlie V who I’m quite certain was being punished for his outburst with Kuester in the Miami game. Kuester’s take…he communicated rotation logistics with Villanueva. Huh?
  • It doesn’t help that they have a back to back against the Pacers tonight at the Palace.
  • With 10 games left Detroit is now 6 1/2 games back of the Pacers.
  • Austin Daye with 12 points, 7 boards, 3 assists and 2 steals in 28 minutes on the floor.

Daye: “It was an unfortunate effort by all of us,”

  • Tayshaun Prince and Rip Hamilton both scored 15 for Detroit. Prince added 2 blocks, 2 assists and 4 boards. They combined for 30 points through three quarters. They had their own 4th quarter meltdown scoring zero combined when it counted.
  • Solid games for Monroe. Greg with 11 points, 8 boards, a steal and a blocked shot.
Greg Monroe Detroit Pistons

Photo/Getty Images editing Need4Sheed.com

  • Another what is to become of Ben Gordon game. Ben played 16 minutes and scored 8 points off the bench. I’m assuming that if his role doesn’t’ stabilize in Detroit, he’s going to be as sparatic as he’s been until the rest of his tenure here.
  • The lowlights via NBA.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

  • Will Bynum so some time on the floor scoring 5 points with a really sweet dish to Wilcox late in the game.
  • Another “What is Kuester doing” night. Bynum play the first three periods, but Kuester went to him to start the fourth. Bynum played the rest of the way, as did point guard Rodney Stuckey.
  • The odds of figuring out how this team is going to be coached day by day is about as high as winning the lottery.
  • Rodney with 11 points on 3-for-11 shooting, adding 4 boards and 4 assists.
  • Jason Maxiell’s 4 turnovers and 0 points didn’t help.
  • T-Mac was off too. Tracy with just two points on the night.
  • Wilcox with 8 boards, a blocked shot and 12 points.
  • I hate losing, but I hate it even more when it is to Cleveland.
  • So…how is that draft looking?
3 Responses to "No really, the Pistons lost to the Cavs"
  1. pistons 4 life says:

    I hate losing too, but if they win too many games then they’ll totally hurt their draft situation. This team is a complete mess! But hey at least KD sold the team before the season started like she wanted……..oh wait, this team is STILL for sale. Terrible coach, questionable gm, and an unbalanced roster. Not a good combination. At this point I’m just waiting too see what happens this summer.

  2. detroitKG says:

    The draft you ask well not good since Sullinger says hes staying now…
    You got guys like Harrison Barnes on the fence as well…
    This draft could be either ok or one of the worst in a while…

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM