The Pistons vs. The Pacers

Posted · 8 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Pacers

The 20-34 Pistons will host the 24-29 Pacers Wednesday night at The Palace of Auburn Hills. Indiana is going for its seventh consecutive win over Detroit when the teams meet for the first time this season.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Pacers Pistons at the Palace for $3 dollars!

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Detroit. If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at 97.1 the Ticket.

Leave your thoughts in the comments or Chat Live with your fellow Pistons fans during the game.

8 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Pacers"
  1. junior says:

    nat you might want to reword your unknown comment could be taken the wrong way. lol.
    -The unknown: A lot! At this point I’m just waiting for something or someone to blow.
    see what i mean?

  2. Leftos says:

    Junior, you have a filthy, filthy mind. :P

    Anyway, it’s good to have the win. I didn’t get to watch the game, but it’s good to know we did it. Hoping to see a recap soon to read how it went down.

  3. edt says:

    the pacers didnt play any defense. you know what that means for the pistons, all our shots are going in. there was a stretch there towards the end where the pacers got physical and it looked scary because we are a pretty soft team, and the refs decided to swallow the whistle, but we shot our way out of trouble.

    it was an absolute dunk a thon, lob after lob inside with zero resistance.

    charlie v skyed on a one hander, wilcox got few lobs, greg monroe got fed on the inside, tho I dont remember him getting a dunk, stuckey got his dunk.

    We got a few fast breaks points.

    Straight up we’re a better team than the pacers. The problem with the pistons that doesn’t let us limp into 8th place and get demolished in the first round is that we are so dysfunctional.

    We still have a longshot run at the playoffs.

  4. Leftos says:

    Well, something way more important happened last night.

    http://www.didthecavswinlastnight.com/

    And against the Lakers. Holy moly wackamoly.

  5. Chad says:

    Why’s everyone so down on the Pistons? Does anyone actually want them to make the 8th seed? I don’t even care about the lottery pick, if there’s any hope of Tmac staying in the D then we don’t want his final memory of the season being swept out of the first round, hard.

  6. piston_fan_phl says:

    great game by the pistons. gonna upload the whole game in my youtube channel.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM