The Pistons vs. The Nets

Posted · 5 Comments
pistons_vs_nets_n4s_logo

The 17-32 Pistons will host the 15-35 New Jersey Nets Friday night at The Palace of Auburn Hills. The Nets have lost 11 straight on the road and seven in a row at The Palace. The Pistons are on their own 5 game skid with the last lost against the Bobcats Wednesday night being extra brutal for Detroit.

The good: The Pistons have not lost at home to the Nets since March 26, 2006.
The bad: Brooke Lopez
The drama: Tayshaun says this is a wasted season…but Kuester disagrees.
The “flu” drama: Nobody knows if Rip will ever recover from this devastating illness….our prayers go out to him.

Injury update:

  • Jason Maxiell (sore back) is out.
  • Rodney Stuckey (right shoulder contusion) doubtful.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Get great seats to tonight’s Pistons game vs the Nets.  Get in the building for as little as $4 or sit right by the action for $30!

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Detroit.  If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at WWJ 950 AM.

Leave your thoughts in the comments or Chat Live with your fellow Pistons fans during the game.

5 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Nets"
  1. detroitKG says:

    NAT i saw you on the social media vid on the pistons site! Looking good with Jonas! A little Need4Swede!

  2. Chad says:

    The Bynum crossover and that Tmac dunk.

    Detroit Basketball.

  3. Enoc (Mexico) says:

    Nice article on the wasted season… it hurts but its true. I loved what Bynumite said: “Detroit is used to win, and to be 15 or 16 games above .500 not below”

  4. James (Australia) says:

    Congrats to Monroe!

    sadly, his awesome effort is going to be overshadowed by Rip’s ‘deactivation’. This suggests to me that there are MUCH deeper things in play. Ben Wallace was interviewed and said that he has a good idea why this is going on, and that it is personal.

    I don’t doubt that Kuester originally removed him from the rotation in an attempt to find a winning combination, but something appears to have gone sour fast and it is now irreparable. Sad. Its hard to give an opinion on something that is obviously being played out behind closed doors.

    Just want it to go away…

  5. edt says:

    pistons played like crap but we showed when the pistons have a bad night they can still beat one of the worst teams in the nba. avery johnson is only now starting to understand it doesn’t matter how many diagrams you draw, if your players are soft as cupcakes, you aren’t gonna win despite the fact that coach is a genuine defensive genius. You can’t polish a turd how matter how much you try. Seeing avery go down with the ship the same way that brook lopezes rebounding is plummeting makes me smile, never liked that pompous little napoleon.

    I’m glad rip hamilton is gone from the D, inactive and won’t be seen again until he gets a buyout, because honestly we can’t afford to give him minutes when we are clearly in full on rebuild mode and he is NOT providing the veteran leadership we desparately need. Thanks to t-mac we do have a leader who shows the youngsters what it means to play. None of this passive aggressive crap, just play hard, play with confidence, and even on the darkest day, hope and believe.

    “these are the times that try men’s souls. The summer soldier and the sunshine patriot will, in this crisis, shrink from the service of their country; but he that stands by it now, deserves the love and thanks of man and woman. ”

    thomas paine, 1776

    Q is in a holding pattern, he’s gonna get fired, Rip is in a holding pattern, he’s gonna get a buyout, Prince is in a holding pattern, he’s gonna get traded for his expiring contract, but there is one player who is not holding pat, and that’s the moose, he is on the loose galloping over the over rookies.

    Joe D you done made a good pick with this Greg Monroe. I remember how he looked awful in the summer, looked awful the first 2 or 3 games, but he has learned the pro game like no other rookie. Remember how he could never finish at the basket, how he had difficulty defending with the fast nba pace, how he didn’t understand the low post, he fixed all these problems in just 4 months, and is still getting better.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM