The Pistons vs. The Heat

Posted · 7 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Heat

The 20-32 Pistons will host the Miami Heat Friday night at the Palace of Auburn Hills. The Heat will be looking for a fourth straight road win over the Pistons, while trying for an eighth consecutive victory overall.

Besides the fact that this is game is a sellout,  most of the attention is based off court with the impending sale of the Pistons to billionaire and Michigan native Tom Gores.

  • The good: Tom Gores and Dennis Rodman’s #10 will be retired April 1st.
  • The bad: Bandwagon Heat fans at the Palace.
  • The unknown: Will Rip Hamilton play at the Palace for the first time in over a month? He’s a game-time decision (groin pull).

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Despite the fact that this game is a sellout, you can still get tickets for as low as $12.

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Detroit. If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at WWJ AM 950.

Leave your thoughts in the comments or Chat Live with your fellow Pistons fans during the game.

7 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Heat"
  1. Marcell says:

    Now Mrs. D says that no deal is in place. I think I’ll just watch the game.

  2. piston_fan_phl says:

    WOOOOWWWWW Queen James blocked by T-mac!!

  3. edt says:

    the heat played hard at first but then turned it down to simmer after about ten minutes

    this pistons team is not good. the heat are good.

    We can still make the playoffs though, we have to beat teams like the nicks, nets and blazers, sneak in at 37 wins.

    but if this heat team is what we are gonna have to face as 8th seed if we do sneak in . . . it’ll be such a beating that we wont even be in the same zip code as this heat team when they get done

  4. Drew says:

    We sucked ass

  5. Tycoon says:

    The bad: We played awful, too many turnovers bad transition and perimeter defense, too many easy shots missed, poor rebounding.

    The good: The final score is not as bad as it seemed.

  6. N1ck says:

    We don’t belong in playoffs.

  7. Enoc (Mexico) says:

    Look there are two excellent coaches outside… Larry Brown and Jerry Sloan

    A New coach is what we need… we have the talent to be much much better than what we are…

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM