The Pistons vs. The Bobcats – See the action FREE!

Posted · 15 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Bobcats

The 17-31 Pistons will host the 20-27 Charlotte Bobcats Wednesday night at the Palace of Auburn Hills. Detroit to bounce back after losing three straight and five of seven overall. Charlotte has a better record than Detroit and have won three of four in the series, but all of those came at home. Luckily the Pistons like to play at home and have held Charlotte to an average of 85.7 points in the last six games at The Palace.

Injury update:

  • Hey Pistons fans…maybe Dr. House took a look at Rip’s “flu bug”, he’s listed as probable for tonight’s game.
  • Jason Maxiell (sore back) is doubtful.
  • Rodney Stuckey (right shoulder contusion) is a game time decision.

The Scouting Report via

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

FREE PISTONS TICKETS ! The Pistons and PNC Bank are giving away Free tickets to tonight’s game.  Tickets available at the Palace box office or call 248-377-0100.  So brave the BLIZZARD and head out to the Palace for Social Media Night.

If all goes well, I’ll be there live Tweeting with my Pistons Flip Video in hand.

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on FS PLUS. If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at or on the radio over at WWJ 950 AM.

Leave your thoughts in the comments or Chat Live with your fellow Pistons fans during the game.

15 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Bobcats – See the action FREE!"
  1. James (Australia) says:

    I’LL COME, I’LL COME! (if they offer free transport, too…)

    Must win tonight – hopefully BG goes for 50.

  2. Drew says:

    Are atdhe and those types of sites shut down for everyone else too? I can’t watch the game now.

  3. Drew says:

    Does Ben Wallace even f###ing try on his free throws anymore??

  4. Crack says:

    Bynum sucks at defence. We really need to play RIP because we are shit then BG or t-mac is on the bench

  5. Tycoon says:


  6. edt says:

    Greg Kelser said it, “He aims, he shoots, WHERE IS THE DEFENSE?”

    … and they show the video of stephen jackson standing, bringing up the ball. Waiting for a couple of seconds as he aims it. then he finally lets it go.

    The pistons are so bad on defense I kept thinking the bobcats must be on a power play so we had to wait for the penalty box, but then I counted and sure enough we had all 5 players on the floor.

    We are such a finesse team, weak, long, un-athletic, slow to get back on defense, slow to meander back up on offense, slow to cover the three, slow to rotate, slow to offer weakside help, and of course the pistons hate the paint. It’s horrid in there, they play basketball like animals. No, the pistons much prefer the gentile style of basketballe, gently hoisting the ball up in a graceful arc far from the beasts that live down low.

    the bobcats are absolutely stinking awful, they are horrible, they looked horrible, and they beat us horribly. Gerald Wallace stunk the place up and they won anyway. We made Kwame look like a serviceable NBA pro instead of the bum that he is, by letting him post up 2 inches from the basket.

  7. Enoc says:

    We want RIP!!!
    Any other questions about it?

  8. thewordkeeper says:

    Pistons gonna be worth about 137 dollars by the end of february. Better get your bids in before the Detroit Pistons forum does. It’s up to over 80 bucks over there. Sorry folks. I gotta be humorous to keep from cryin’. Go Pistons – Where? I don’t know. But go until you find that Bad Boy thing again!!!

  9. thewordkeeper says:

    Bids for the Pistons holding firm at over 80 smackers on the Detroit News Pistons forum. Time to come out of the basement Pistons. There’s got to be players out there that has that BB (bad boy) blood type. Gotta find them Joe D. They’re out there; somewhere.

  10. N1ck says:

    To be honest… This team does not belong in the playoffs and this month will prove that to those few remaining optimists.

    So let’s trade our tradebles (Prince, Wilcox) for something that will payoff in the future.

    We’ll lose Prince and T-Mac this summer anyways and we’re stuck with Rip, BG, CV & Maxiell.

    Ah well, at least we have some promising youngsters…
    Lottery for years dear Pistons fans…

  11. N1ck says:

    And what the hell is the point of benching Rip?
    Would somebody explain that to me?

  12. daddy says:

    this was pathetic seriously did anyone put effort on the defensive side? cap jack just walked in on half of his buckets, no wonder he scored a season high. k brown dunking on us, no knock on him. what im referring to him being wide open and walking in from the free throw line.

  13. J.G says:

    Phew atleast we’re going to get a high lottery pick. I couldnt care less if we trade rip for the cavaliers first round pick either ..

    its time to rebuild

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment


2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM