The Pistons vs. The Sixers

Posted · 12 Comments
The Pistons vs The Sixers

The 11-24 Pistons will host the 15-21 Sixers Saturday night at the Palace of Auburn Hills in their first game since their western road trip. The Sixers have been doing well behind the play of a rejuvenated Elton Brand. After starting the season 13-,  Philadelphia improved to 12-8.   Detroit on the other hand didn’t fair so well on their western trip, but will have a healthy Rodney Stuckey back in the starting lineup at point guard.

No Iguodala for the Sixers tonight.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Beat the cold outside and head to the Palace to feel the fire of the pre-game introductions for as low as 10 doallars! Get tickets well below face value to check out Detroit take on the Sixers.

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Detroit . If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at WWJ 950 AM.

Leave your thoughts in the comments or Chat Live with your fellow Pistons fans during the game.

12 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Sixers"
  1. Drew says:

    I just opened up the game to see Stuckey hit a three, and then he got a rebound and was bringing it up and soon turned on the jets and Jrue Holiday straight fell on his ass, ha ha ha.

  2. junior says:

    stuckey is our starter.

  3. Crack says:

    Trade RIP ffs. I dont care , i even take scalabrine over him , just trade him!

  4. Th3 Answ3r says:

    Austin DAyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  5. Crack says:

    Louuu WILLLLIAAAMS !! 😀

  6. edt says:

    austin daye has a beautiful shot one of the best 3-point shooters in the NBA, and was unconscious on that last shot in regulation. Sure was glad to see him there in crunch time instead of Ben Gordon. And of course Prince had to play like a champion for us to win this game.

    Can we keep t-mac, please?

  7. gordbrown says:

    Hamilton’s line looks OK, thanks to 4-4 from free throw line (one of those was a technical). Two point shooting as per usual horror show and made a bad turnover in clutch time as well. On the other hand, clutch minutes for both Monroe and Daye. More of this please and thank you.

  8. rai_from_the_philippines says:

    Monroe Double Double!!!

  9. Kashmeer says:

    Great win (thanks L.Williams)

    Monroe was really aggressive on the court (best game as a Pistons?)

    Prince looks bigger & bigger each game this season

    They may not have started together but Stuck & T-Mac were on the floor at crunch time along with an intriguing lineup; Monroe, Prince & Daye

    once again a great inbound system from Coach Q to close regulation

    very nice game to watch

  10. Drew says:

    The game recap videos clearly show Monroe dropping it off to Austin for a dunk in overtime. Yet, Monroe’s stat line reads 0 assists for the night.

    ????????????

  11. edt says:

    drew probably a typo from the scorer

  12. gordbrown says:

    Lots of weird stuff in the box score. McGrady is listed as having no turnovers, and yet there was the play where he tried to bounce the ball to Stuckey and hit the baseline (ref clearly pointed to where ball bounced). I think the scorekeeper gave that turnover to Stuckey instead (you can see why this might matter to people who post on sites like this). Also Hamilton listed as no turnovers, yet he threw the ball out into traffic in fourth quarter and it was stolen. Not sure what’s going on there either.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM