The Pistons vs. The Nuggets

Posted · 21 Comments
The Pistons vs The Nuggets

The 17-28 Pistons are hosting the 26-18 Denver Nuggets Wednesday night. That means Pistons fans get a special way-back performance from MC Rob Base! As an added bonus Pistons fan get to welcome back Chauncey Billups again.

Denver hasn’t won at Detroit since March 10, 1995 and the Pistons would like to keep it that way, especially since they are riding a two game winning streak. Billups has yet to make a huge impact in games against Detroit since he was dealt to the Nuggets, has scored 27.5 points in four games against his former team.

The Rip/Chauncey reunion will have to take place off the court since all of the drama is going on regarding Rip’s situation. As much as this has been an issue, it’s hard to argue the Pistons record since Rip has not played.

Look for big things from our old friend Afllalo, who’s having a huge year for Denver.

Charlie Villanueva (ankle) is listed as questionable for Wednesday night’s game.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

You can still score quality tickets to see Rob Base Chauncey Billups  Get tickets for as low as $3 to see Detroit take on Denver.

Tip off is at 7:00 pm and will be broadcast on FS PLUS. If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at WWJ 950 AM.

Leave your thoughts in the comments or Chat Live with your fellow Pistons fans during the game.

21 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Nuggets"
  1. Drew says:

    What a coincidence. I was just listening to a new J-Live song that has a Rob Base Sample.

    How has Chauncey scored half a point?

  2. NJ says:

    Denver is gonna beat the brakes off Detroit, I’m hoping Billups and A. Afflalo go off on em, just to prove that Dumars has no clue what he’s doing anymore

  3. pistonsfan101 says:

    No Rip tonight. He’s got the “flu.”

  4. junior says:

    hopefully stuckey is ok, any word?

  5. junior says:

    shoulder contusion,? what does that mean? return doubtful.

  6. Rashit Flawless aka Go_0sebumps says:

    Man down! I saw he was nearly unconcious or so in pain, because he even couldn’t walk when got up with help. I had a knee contusion few weeks ago and thought I broke it at first because was in so much pain, but hopefully it’s ok now, so let’s hope it’s something like a regular contusion, let’s hope it’s nothing serious.

    I would like to know what are Q’s thoughts now when Rip’s out, Stuck might be injured…

  7. edt says:

    even though the collision was minor, the reaction looked absolutely awful. We know stuckey. He is not one to complain so i assume he’s got damage on the axillary nerve, which will put him out for a month. Another possibility is a partial separation, which could also put him off for a month.

    sure it could be minor, but stuckey was on the floor in agony, if it were minor, he would play until a stoppage.

    I don’t expect we’ll know for sure what is going on for a few days

  8. Jake says:

    lol i love blahas reaction after tmacs 3

  9. Jake says:

    grr i hate u chauncey lol

  10. Jake says:

    i guess thats what u get joe d.

  11. junior says:

    nice close game, i think this would of been our game if stuckey wasnt hurt.

  12. James (Australia) says:

    Chauncey, Chauncey, Chauncey. I guess he knows how to hit big 3s at the Palace right?

    • Drew says:

      Damn him. It makes me not want to root for him anymore :P

      • James (Australia) says:

        I think this is the official “you are on your own now game” for Chauncey. We were all happy to root for him while we were beating him, but when he does this to us, we are enemies now lol

  13. NJ says:

    MR. BIG SHOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  14. NJ says:

    “I love getting the ovations and showing the people what they’ve missed,” Billups said. “I never wanted to leave here. Everyone knows that. I wanted to retire here.”

    • Tycoon says:

      Nice to hear from Chauncey, I wonder how Joe feels.

      • James (Australia) says:

        Probably the same as he felt when he traded him?

        If GMs are run by the wish of players, then that team is not going to stay very competitive. Dumars gave Billups and his team 4 more chances to win a title, but they couldn’t do it. Nothing suggested that was going to change next season, so Dumars decided it was time to rebuild.

        Maybe the money he spent was not spent on the best players, but with the youngsters like Monroe, Daye, Jerebko, and Stuckey (all guys drafted by Dumars who can’t draft), we are starting to see a core come together for future success. We are by no means going to win the title next year, but the steps are being taken to get the Pistons contending in future years.

  15. Lori says:

    Go, James! And maybe we can get a proper coach to go along with our new core. Q= MC.

  16. N1ck says:

    Joe D should never have started our rebuilding by trading Chauncey.
    He traded our leader. He should have rebuilded around him.

    We have some good youngsters but we also have Tay & T-Mac (our best players…) leaving this summer & Ben Gordon, Charlie Villanueva, Rip & Maxiell under contracts for years to come.

    We’re not gonna be contenders for quite some time I’m afraid, thanks to Joe D.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM