The Pistons vs. The Magic

Posted · 16 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Magic

The 16-28 Pistons are in Orlando to take on the 29-15 Magic Monday night. Let’s try to forget the last time these two teams met when Orlando pummeled Detroit on Dec. 3 despite missing Dwight Howard, Jameer Nelson and J.J. Redick, who were all held out with flu-like symptoms.

Charlie Villanueva (right ankle sprain) is listed as questionable.

Game drama aside, there is more of that brewing with between Kuester and Rip.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Guess who’s coming back to town Wednesday night.  I’m sure you know already that it’s Chauncey Billups. Get tickets for as low as $6 to see Detroit take on Denver.

Tip off is at 7:00 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports Detroit . If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

Leave your thoughts in the comments or Chat Live with your fellow Pistons fans during the game.

16 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Magic"
  1. piston_fan_phl says:

    12 point lead at the 3rd! keep it up Pistons!

  2. Jake says:

    lol i just heard we want rip

  3. rai_from_the_philippines says:

    6 minutes left in the fourth, pistons leading by 10.

    GO PISTONS!!!

  4. KG says:

    way to jinx it -_-

  5. Jake says:

    i think they good idt magic can come back

  6. piston_fan_phl says:

    Nice win! If we can beat the Magics, i’m positive we can grab a win against the Nuggets.

  7. junior says:

    i didnt watch the game (im at work ill watch when i get home) but hell yeah, thats detroit basketball! this games got me saying.. . . . . . RIP WHO? keep his ass where its at Q. this rotation is coming along nicely. just like i posted earlier mix our d in with some good shooting and we are a dangerous team. nice win. GO PISTONS.

  8. edt says:

    honestly I have no idea where the hell our pistons team learned how to play defense. They look like they can make that 8th slot. Sure would be nice.

    I dont think the announcers had any real idea about why we have been so horrible.

    Like Tayshaun said, our weak side defense is there now and we guarded the perimeter. Our weak side defense used to be non-existent.

    When you play defense, it makes the half court game so much easier to play.

    Honestly when the hell did this team learn to play defense? has greg monroe growed into a man? Is it the lack of Charlie V. Is it removing stuckey from the point so he has more energy to guard the opponents? Or maybe it’s sitting rip on the bench. Lazy players dont play D, everyone knows that.

    Not sure exactly where, how or why this pistons team learned how to play D. Now that it’s a few games in a row, I think it’s a trend. In retrospect, I think the reason that phoenix game looked so ugly is that we played a little bit of defense against them.

  9. Kevin (PHL) says:

    Good game. I hope we can we do the same to Miami!!

  10. rai_from_the_philippines says:

    the emergence of the point forwards, like Pippen, Lebron, Hedo, Tay, I think, has made small forwards the playmakers of next generation basketball. aside from high basketball IQ and playmaking abilities, they have the size to punish smaller guards, the length to guard wing players, and the height to contest shots and grab rebounds.

    Luckily for the Pistons, they have two in TMac and Tay. If Daye could also evolve into this type of player, then the presence of a true PG would sometimes be barely missed.

    GO PISTONS!!!

  11. Drew says:

    Funny how we’ve competed in all our games in the last 10 except New Jersey, and we’ve played some serious teams in there. I guess we have to ability to play up or down to the competition, at least.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM