The Pistons vs. The Kings

Posted · 8 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Kings

The 13-26 Pistons will host the 9-28 Kings Saturday night at the Palace of Auburn Hills. The Kings have dropped four of five to the Pistons but have won two of three at The Palace. The Pistons might look to T-Mac as their go to guy, he’s averaged 23 points lifetime against Sacramento.

While the Rip Hamilton saga continues, we can only assume that the “new” starting lineup is going to stay the same. Unless Ben Wallace, who is listed as doubtful, is good to go.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Beat the cold outside and head to the Palace to feel the fire of the pre-game introductions for as low as 6 dollars! Get tickets well below face value to check out Detroit take on the Kings.

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on Fox Sports PLUS . If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at WWJ 950 AM.

Leave your thoughts in the comments or Chat Live with your fellow Pistons fans during the game.

8 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Kings"
  1. edt says:

    i like bynum & stuckey at crunch especially against cousins, so what if our guards cant hit 3’s we got plenty of 3 shooters at the forward positions

    cousins, though much stronger than monroe due to his physical size is in a way is like monroe in that he has a surprisingly small little vertical jump and also lacks quite a bit of foot quickness which makes the kings especially vulnerable to powerful guards crashing in and getting fouls, limiting their bigs minutes and giving us points in the paint.

    This should not have been as close as it was, we have the King’s number dialed in, but without tmac, rip or ben wallace, it was a real struggle

  2. piston_fan_philippines says:

    Good game by the Pistons! Great defensive play by Bynumite and Chris. Too bad Tmac got injured. Hope he gets well very very soon. We need his scoring capabilities.

  3. Leftos says:

    The sooner Nat gets a huge-ass-way-bigger-than-what-your-living-room-can-handle BYNUMITE poster up here, the better.

    What an ending.

  4. gordbrown says:

    Glad to see Bynum play well, but Gordon and Stuckey also played well and congtributed. Offset McGrady, who once again took a step backwards after playing major minutes. Pistons now 3-3 when Hamilton doesn’t play.

  5. Kashmeer says:

    With T-Mac injurie what will be the rotation now?

    Stuck & BG as starters, Bynum &…Daye as backups ?

    Right when we were finding some stability with the backcourt rotation, here we go again starting it all over… it’s hurt

    Isn’t T.White due to come back some time soon?

  6. Ryan C says:

    Sucks about T-Mac, but Detroit wins both games of a back-to-back, with one on the road!!! That’s pretty amazing, this season!

  7. Drew says:

    We seem to do better when down at halftime, even by double digits (think of the Chicago home overtime game). I’ll take that any day over leading at halftime and blowing it in the third quarter.

    Charlie’s inside game was legit last night, and it came against some big 4’s and 5’s.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM