The Pistons vs. The Raptors

Posted · 24 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Raptors

The 9-19 Pistons are in Toronto to take on the 10-18 Raptors Wednesday night. Will Detroit seek revenge on the Raptors after their last meeting, when Detroit squandered a 25 point lead and lost the game in the final minute of regulation? Or will the Rip drama distract the team from taking care of business?

Congrats to Big Ben Wallace who will be playing his 1000th NBA game tonight.

Injury Update:
Stuckey, Daye and T-Mac all probable.

Ben Gordon and Charlie V likely to start.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Tip off is at 7:00 pm and will be broadcast on FS Detroit . If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at WWJ 950 AM.
Leave your thoughts in the comments or Chat Live with your fellow Pistons fans during the game.

24 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Raptors"
  1. rai_from_the_philippines says:

    Larry Brown resigns from coaching the Bobcats. Come back to Detroit LB!!!

  2. KG says:

    LB can’t save this team sry…

  3. I have a better chance at starting for the Pistons than Larry Brown coming back to Detroit. It’s not happening.

  4. Drew says:

    Bad as things have been, we’re only 2.5 games out of the 8th seed. Let’s not throw in the towel on this season yet. Kick some dinosaur a** tonight!

  5. Kevin (PHL) says:

    I’m not watching on TV, just checking the box score… can someone tell me why Stuckey only has one assist?

  6. pistonsfan101 says:

    Rip 35 points? That’s what’s up.
    :)
    Good game boys!

    • rai_from_the_philippines says:

      LOL! Rip was that hot? No wonder Yahoo! Sports’ box score can’t keep up with him. It stopped at the third quarter.

      http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/boxscore?gid=2010122228&old_bs=1

      Nice win!!!

    • Kevin (PHL) says:

      Now, that’s how to use RIP muthaf***az!!

      Seriously, there’s only one reason why we’re losing despite having two of the best shooters (Rip and BG) on our team… and that’s the lack of a TRUE POINT GUARD.

      Peace!

      • junior says:

        u jack@ss hows stuckey gonna get his assists when the guy he throws the ball to (thats called a true pg, passing the ball. right?) throws up bricks all night ? if you can figure that one out i guess you should go try out for a team huh?

        • Kevin (PHL) says:

          Well that happens when the PG attempts 15 shots and the designated shooter only 7.
          Explain that genius. LOL

          • rai_from_the_philippines says:

            Stuckey was hot during the first quarter, going 5 for 6. BG in the first quarter, was like 0 for 4. So I believe the Pistons rode the hot hand. It was a nice win tonight guys, so I guess we can place the complaints and name-calling on another day.

            And it’s Christmas! Merry Christmas everyone!

  7. greg says:

    sucks to your comeback, Toronto! How’s it feel to be down 22 and stay down 22?

  8. rai_from_the_philippines says:

    Maxiell dislocated his finger in the 2nd Quarter. Hope it’s not serious.

  9. ali bazzi says:

    I THINK WE ALL OWN RIP AN APOLOGY FOR SAYING HE QUIT ON THE TEAM.

    SORRY RIP. JUST DONT GET EJECTED ANYMORE AND SCORE LIKE THIS ON A DAILY BASIS

    • Drew says:

      He’s still a good enough player that even if he’s disinterested he can go out some nights and still knock down a bunch of open shots, and that was the case tonight.

  10. Drew says:

    If anybody wants to help, there’s a guy named “dagoldeneagle” who posts on yahoo every Pistons game, criticizing Stuckey and constantly blaming the entire Pistons’ downfall on him. If anybody’s interesting in helping me shut him up, here’s the link for tonight’s game: http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/recap?gid=2010122228, and keep your eyes on future box scores on Yahoo.

  11. terry says:

    Now if Rip can keep playing like that Joe D just might be able to trade him this season after all.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM