The Pistons vs. The Hawks

Posted · 15 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Hawks

The 7-18 Pistons will host the 16-9 Hawks Tuesday Night at the Palace of Auburn Hills. Detroit needs a win to get the taste of losing out of their mouths, especially after the Raptors comeback in the Pistons last game.

The Hawks have just one on game in their last 10 games at the Palace.

The Pistons have lost 12 of 15 and are on the verge of matching their season high skid.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

[flashvideo file=http://nba.cdn.turner.com/nba/big/teams/pistons/2010/12/13/SRATLwmov-1494480.flv /]

Want to beat the cold and go inside the Palace and watch the game in person?  You can get tickets as low as ONE DOLLAR to watch the action!

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on FS Detroit . If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket

Leave your thoughts in the comments or Chat Live with your fellow Pistons fans during the game.

15 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Hawks"
  1. edt says:

    even magic johnson is sad about the state of the pistons

    http://www.freep.com/article/20101214/SPORTS07/12140341/1433/Magic-says-he-wants-to-own-a-team-slams-Pistons

    “Too many individuals. You have to get back to what made them great, and that’s defense and rebounding. What we see now is a team that’s soft. People from Detroit and Michigan can accept losing, but not the way they’re losing.”

    * * *

    also there’s a teaser about johnson getting into the Pistons, but I think that’s just him being friendly, he’s not serious about it.

    * * *

    Recently, he sold his share of the Lakers and Starbucks, separately, for a reported total of $127 million, and is a part of a group trying to bring an NFL team back to L.A. And there’s a chance — albeit a small one — that he could be a part of the new ownership group of the Pistons. “I’m still the point guard, nothing’s changed,” he said. “I’m one of the most focused, disciplined guys you’re ever going to meet. So, if we say the Pistons, and something happens, you’re going to see a focused Magic Johnson. … And you know, if I come home, I can’t fail at home.”

  2. rai_from_the_philippines says:

    Monroe starts at PF. Hopefully it produces better results. GO P!!!

  3. Drew says:

    So Ben won’t be getting back-to-back 20-point games? :-P

  4. KG says:

    Correct me if I’m wrong but thats Tracy McGrady out there LOL
    4 4th qt 3′s NIIIIIIICE!

  5. Drew says:

    Nice to get our first blowout win of the season!

  6. James (Australia) says:

    Perfect way to bounce back from that Toronto disaster.

    Villanueva was defending, rebounding, and scoring. Stuckey was passing and scoring. McGrady was just scoring.

    Still needed a 12 point halftime lead to prevent losing the lead in the third, but a phenomenal fourth quarter. Hope this leads to better things.

  7. pistonsfan101 says:

    First quality win too! Above a team that is .500!!
    I just sad at the fact that Maxiell, Bynum and Daye are out of the rotation.. :(

    • Drew says:

      They certainly could’ve gotten in once the game was out of contention. My guess is Kuester wanted to leave in core players like Stuckey and Villa because they were hot and, well, maybe he just wanted to see how many points exactly we could win by. Maybe he thought a good, ol’ fashioned blowout would be best for this team. Maybe it is.

      Glad to see Wilcox play strongly too–unlike all of last year.

  8. edt says:

    nice win. rip punished an unmotivated hawks team. stuckey just sat on the ball until rip was free pass to rip, instant bucket. stuckey has been fighting with tayshaun prince for 3 years to let him play at a faster pace, you see what happens when prince is forced to play at a faster pace than he’s comfortable with.

    hawks were standing around unmotivated, a very familiar pose to us pistons fans.

    • jayg108 says:

      Interesting about Stuckey. Brandon Roy is now talking about the slow pace of Andre Miller, so I guess point guards can either adjust to the scorers or the scorers need to adjust their pace. So, are you saying that Stuckey needs to adjust more to the pace of the people on the floor? Or should Prince and Rip adjust to Stuckey?

      or did we just get lucky the Hawks didn’t have their mojo?

      • edt says:

        I dont think you understand what roy is talking bout. When he says he is “adjusting” to the slow pace of andre miller, he is throwing miller under the bus and blaming him every time portland loses. It’s a passive aggressive thing.

        • jayg108 says:

          I knew Roy was being a jerk, but I mentioned the Roy/Miller thing b/c it sounded like Roy didn’t like Miller’s pace. Kinda like Prince not wanting to move at Stuckey’s pace.

          Like you said, Stuckey’s been trying to move it faster for awhile. At the beginning of last season, I think Stuckey said that he was ready to pick up the pace of the offense, and added that he hoped others would be ready to run with him. There’s a power struggle going on, and I just don’t think there should be a power struggle on a team. Egos should bend to get the win, but who’s ego should bend? The point or the scorers.

          • edt says:

            there’s no question the pistons play MUUUUUCH better at a fast pace. As for who should win again no question, Stuckey should win this power struggle because he is supposed to be the franchise player, not Tay.

            On the lakers it would be entirely different, Kobe, the scorer should both set the pace and win the power struggle, but for our team, they need to bend to stuckey’s will, we would be a lot better team if they ran the floor like he wants them to.

            • junior says:

              i agree 110 percent, do what stuckey wants. he is the best player on the team. hopefully he can take contro;l of the team and be the leader that he wants to be and that this team so desperately needs.

  9. Nik says:

    Doesn’t, matter what anybody say cv31 is the one you can bank on to give a sincere effort every game. I take commitment over talent any day.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM