Pistons take nothing with them to South Beach, except their baggage. Heat crush Pistons, 92-79.

Posted · 9 Comments
Tayshaun Prince vs The Heat

The Detroit Pistons took their “talent” to South Beach and got whooped up in quite possibly the most disheartening loss of the season. No effort, absolutely no effort.

My bad, Greg Monroe had his best game as a Piston. He showed effort. On to the highlights eh?

Greg Monroe vs The Heat

Photo/Getty Images editing Need4Sheed.com

  • Juwan Howard had more points (12) than any of the Pistons’ starters.
  • Greg Monroe lead all Pistons in points (15) and rebounds (8) in 31 minutes.
  • Hey guys, nice effort.  No… really.
  • Richard Hamilton isn’t going anywhere, according to a AOL Fanhouse report.  If this is true, I’d like to see him to and sit on the bench some more after watching him struggle his way through a 3-11 shooting performance.
  • All jokes aside – the Miami “Big 3″ combined for 50 of the Heat’s 97 total points.
  • Oh hey, Eddie House had more points (10) than any of the Pistons’ starters, so there’s that.
  • It was nice of the Pistons interior defense to not hit or foul LeBron James too hard, so he wouldn’t be hurt for tonight’s game in Cleveland.
  • Hey Coach Kuester, get a rotation and stick with it.  I prefer it included more Austin Daye and less old guys since, well you know, the old guys are helping the team lose.

Have some lowlights:

Low-lights via NBA.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Sorry for the negativity, it was an awful game.  I started and stopped putting this together 4 separate times. Oh and…

LeBron James is still a jerk.  Tonight we are all Cleveland fans.

9 Responses to "Pistons take nothing with them to South Beach, except their baggage. Heat crush Pistons, 92-79."
  1. rai_from_the_philippines says:

    Damn! lost again. need to make trades Joe! Here’s something to help you out. and make everbody happy!

    http://games.espn.go.com/nba/tradeMachine?tradeId=2bqjeud

    PG – Bynum
    SG – Gordon
    SF – Lewis
    PF – Bass
    C – Wallace

    Bench:

    G – TMac/Daye/White
    F – Jerebko/Villanueva/Maxiell
    C – Andersen/Wilcox/Monroe

    Go Pistons!!!

    • Drew says:

      Oh, I would definitely like our first round (seventh overall) pick sitting third string on the bench! :P

      • rai_from_the_philippines says:

        You should have been around the 2004 season, when the #2 overall pick was buried at the end of the bench. LOL!

    • Kyle says:

      Orlando would do that trade in a heartbeat, but why, in their right minds, would anyone else in that deal even consider that trade? Pistons would struggle to win 20 games with that roster, and I’m not exaggerating. Rashard Lewis is the best player in that deal, and he’s awful.

      • rai_from_the_philippines says:

        imho, the Pistons are in no way going to be a defensive juggernaut, no matter who they trade for. one thing for them to do is be loaded on the offensive end (BG, Rashard, CV), then have hussle guys to support them (Andersen, Bass, Maxiell), then playmakers (Bynum, TMac) to set them up. If not, they can just tank the season, get the lucky in the lottery, and let Tay walk in the summer.

        For Denver, the way I see it, is that they need to trade Melo just because they don’t want to have nothing in return when he bolts in the summer. One thing they’re getting is familiarity of RIP and Tay with Chauncey, and even though they are not who they were, the three of them can still be potent together.

        For Orlando, if a deal of this sort pushes through, it might propel them again into the finals.

  2. Frank says:

    Yeah that would help so much, another center, an undersized power forward and another forward that jacks 3’s and doesn’t know where the paint even is.

  3. The Fan says:

    I seriously think Tayshaun and Rip should just ride pine for a while. a good while. puttem in street clothes like the knicks did marbury. Then maybe their trade value will increase. Why would any team want half assers. Spoiled brats.

  4. I love how Bass is playing since his 1st year! He would be nice one to add

  5. Demitre Riley says:

    Did you hear Cleavland! HAHAHAHA! LeBron you dun screwed up, even if you beat them. I am sure that Amare would have joined you, or somebody would have… Maybe not because you a*BLEEP*in’ *BLEEP*er.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM