Ejected and Dejected – Pistons fall in Houston

Posted · 10 Comments
Tracy McGrady retruns to Houston

Add another loss to the Pistons record and put another check by Rip Hamilton’s name for Technical Temper Tantrum Ejections.  The Rockets handed the Pistons their 15th loss of the season behind the hot hand of Luis Scola’s game high 35 points, 21 coming in the second half.

Key Points:

  • The Pistons have lost 5 straight away from home and 15 of the last 18 in Houston.
  • Charlie Villanueva missed the game for personal reasons.
  • Rip – a call doesn’t go your way….get over it.  To top it off the call didn’t go against Rip, but McGrady. Another double technical, and a trip to the locker room for Rip.  I don’t care if it’s the worst call in the word, nobody cares.  The season just started and he’s has been ejected 3 times.  At this point it looks like he either doesn’t care or he’s doing on purpose.
  • I would like Luis Scola’s hair and jump shot for Christmas Santa.
  • Rodney Stuckey led the way with 18 point, 5 assists, a steal and 6 turnovers in 32 minutes on the floor.
  • Tayshaun Prince a -26 on the night.  Ten points on 5-for-12 shooting with 8 boards and a blocked shot in 33 minutes.
  • T-Mac really heard the boo’s from the Houston crowd.  T-Mac put up 11 points, with 3 boards and 3 assists.
  • Play more Daye…with Charlie V out, Austin got time on the floor and responded with 12 points on 4-6 shooting in just 18 minutes.
Austin Daye

Photo/Getty Images editing Need4Sheed.com

  • Detroit held a 43-34 advantage with 5:54 left in the second quarter before the Rockets closed the first half on a 20-2 run. Great…
  • Kuester complaining about whistles post game.

Kuester “We have to work through things and the mental toughness must come through. We had some guys step up their games. Rip (Hamilton) knows what he has to do and he must adjust his game to the whistle. We didn’t do a good job of keeping Houston away from the basket. We turned the ball over too often in the second quarter.”

  • With Rip tossed, Bynum finally saw some time.  A whole 3 minutes 40 seconds.
  • Ben Gordon still slumping 3-11 shooting for 9 points.  See ya Rip…ride the bench and let Ben get going again.  Doesn’t matter anyway.  You get ejected when you start.
  • Detroit got within one late in the fourth, and when Houston stepped on the gas the Pistons tires just seemed to deflate.  It was as if they just gave up with about 7 minutes left.
  • Kevin Martin got the foul line 15 times.

Highlights via NBA.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

  • This is when you miss Sheed, Detroit had no one to stop Scola, or anyone big who has the hot hand for that matter.
  • Greg Monroe with another solid night for the Pistons. Monroe scored 7 points, pulled down three rebounds, and stole the ball twice in a little less than 25 minutes on the court.
  • 24 points in the paint to the Rockets 34.
  • The Hornets tonight (WED), The Timberwolves Friday and Toronto Saturday.  Good luck boys.
10 Responses to "Ejected and Dejected – Pistons fall in Houston"
  1. BSS says:

    Since everyone’s playing the “If I were Joe D, I’d do this…” game, I might as well too. This is, of course not taking into factor contracts, the selling of the team or anything reasonable like that.

    Pretty simple – ship out Rip, Stuckey, Maxiell, CV, Wilcox and do what you can to get a REAL PG and a big or 2. Give Tay the option to go or stay – he’s been our MVP and is such a heady player. Keep everyone else to allow our young players to gain playing experience behind a couple veteran leaders instead of playing a bunch of 10 year guys ahead all of the 1-4 year players. Seems the best way to develop a young core to me. Look at OKC – good draft picks at various positions that got a ton of experience early in their careers. Now they’re a top team with chemistry and still have a majority of their careers ahead of them.

    Something’s gotta give. Just my 2¢.

  2. daddy says:

    i think rips doing it on purpose you know if you run your trap you will get ejected. everyone has their opinions on trades but i dont think joe can do anything right now since the team is still in the works of being sold. ahhhh this team really frustrates me and a lot of that goes with the coaching. i dont understand it hope we can atleast compete in games from now on cause this is pathetic

  3. AK says:

    Need 4 a New Team

  4. mobius909 says:

    how much you wanna bet Rip goes to Denver. Too bad they don’t have anyone we want or they’re willing to give up.

  5. mobius909 says:

    the good news is, t-mac looked sharp. why isn’t he playing more???

  6. J.G says:

    Why cant we play the pick and roll with monroe?

    Rip needs to go. This dude has in freefall and is hardly showing any interest. Someone tell this guy to quit jacking up 3’s.
    I hope we get chauncey billups back, if and when carmelo leaves

    In dire need of a leader

  7. The Fluidics says:

    Yeah, been tired of Rip for a couple of years now, he’s got a piss poor attitude, and a big mouth. Even on those little clips they play at the game where you get to know the players, Rip acts like an ass and tries to be a bad boy or clown prince. I’d actually be fine with him being released and eating his contract, they aren’t winning anyways. Right now I just want to be sure he doesn’t rub off on his younger teammates.

  8. vinnie says:

    DEEEEEEETROIT SUCKS AT BALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!

    PATHETIC!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM