Who’s Blaming Who? – Tayshaun and Kuester

Posted · 4 Comments

This thing has officially become a hot mess.  Put the four losses aside and look into the words and the body language on the floor during games and you will see a team in trouble.

These were the post game comments from John Kuester after the Celtics loss.

“We have to collectively — somewhere, somehow — find another voice besides my own that is going to lead us and also have that passion.”  “It can’t be when things are going good. It has to be when things are rough.”

Quite honestly I don’t see much wrong with what Q said, but should he have said it?  Should you really do that o your players in the media when things are going wrong?  If you want your players to play for you….that doesn’t seem like the best way to do it.

Tayshaun PrinceTayshaun Prince:

“That ain’t the only thing that’s lacking, he could put it towards us and we could put it towards him. It can go either way. It starts with all of us. …
He’s right, but at the same time, it goes both ways. We can sit here and continue to get on each other and be vocal. But like I said, the right thing’s got to come from him as well as us. It goes both ways. If he wants to say we’ve gotta be more vocal, he’s got to do some things better, too. I mean, obviously, we’re 0-4 so it ain’t just the team. It’s everybody.” via The Detroit News

If you watched the game you know that Prince didn’t exude confidence or patience from his body language.  He looked like a guy who’s checked out.  Maybe he has,  it’s not like he’s in the dark that he’ll probably be somewhere else to finish off the season.

He even got into an argument with a fan behind the Pistons bench towards the end of the game.  And from the from quite a few people who were sitting in the area that heard it,  it probably didn’t warrant a response at all from Prince.

This is what happens when you lose, and from the comments back and fourth…this is just how drama begins.

4 Responses to "Who’s Blaming Who? – Tayshaun and Kuester"
  1. James (Australia) says:

    When it rains it pours. Teams that lose always seem to have the malcontent divas. I hope this turns out to just be two grown men who were upset at the way the Pistons let the Celtics use the Palace as their training facility with the Pistons providing dummies to run around. Hopefully they both respond the right way by putting the effort in against Atlanta.

    This is the risk that Kuester took by taking his complaints public.

  2. daddy says:

    I thought it was funny when Q said someone BESIDES my own voice. I think the first three loses were on his coaching, but i do think someone does need to step up on the floor. With that being said sigh ahhhhhhh

  3. Gregory says:

    I agree with Prince, there is more than enough blame to go around. As far as another voice to listen to besides the coach, isn’t that the reason Joe D. give when he fired Flip Sanders and Mike Curry (The players stopped listening to the coach)? When are we going to see that this Daye at power forward is not working? The poor guy is getting over powered at that spot. Our biggest problem is on defense. Take Ben Wallace out and we have none. Why is Chris Wilcox still on the roaster? Has he logged any regular season mintues as a piston yet in the two years he’s been here? Yes there is more than enough blame to go around! I can deal with the loses, it’s the way we are loosing that is getting to me.

  4. Domnick says:

    I think that Tay and Rip are not playing well for the past 3 games.. we lost another game against Celtics, we haven’t done anything, JOE D is not doing everything to lead our franchise by making strong acquisitions last summer… Now, we’re making alot of Drama and Finger pointing. Does it help? I mean we need more than what they can say, we need to act better.. Winning Games is not just how hard we pushed but we need to contend by making reasonable moves… Overloaded backcourt, lack of star power, Coach is no good, how does it help? We might be in our worst situation, we might watch our team going to the lottery, well if thats the case, then lets just wait for that good fortune and start rebuilding by dumping useless guys out of this TEAM!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM