The Pistons vs The Warriors

Posted · 14 Comments
The Pistons vs The Warriors

The 4-6 Pistons are on their last game of their West Coast trip to finish off their season series with the 6-4 Warriors. A win against Golden State will do more than just take the series from the Warriors, it will make this a successful road trip at 3-1. Just what the team will need when they head home to take on the Lakers at the Palace Wednesday night.

The Warriors, who have lost their last two games, will likely be without David Lee, who had surgery this past Friday to eliminate an infection in a cut he suffered earlier in the week.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

[flashvideo file=http://nba.cdn.turner.com/nba/big/teams/pistons/2010/11/14/SRGSWm4v-1468874.flv /]

Tip off is at 10:30 pm and will be broadcast on FSN Detroit. If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at 97.1 The Ticket.

Leave your thoughts in the comments or Chat Live with your fellow Pistons fans during the game.

14 Responses to "The Pistons vs The Warriors"
  1. pistonswantsHarrisonBarnes#1 says:

    WTF!!!!!!!!!!! where is greg monro he would be grabbing rebounds they wait we and golden state shooting haha but naw they Q wants JMAX out there at center who has no pts and no rbs lol wtf fire Q

  2. Bobby says:

    all these turnovers make me cry and will bynum is playing with butter fingers

  3. Th3 Answ3r says:

    This would actually be nice if the Pistons turn this one around and win.

  4. Drew says:

    Getting wrecked by halftime. Golden State doing its best to run up the score.

  5. Bobby says:

    austin daye is looking sexy :0

  6. Drew says:

    Up yours, Warriors. That’s what they get for running up the score. Even if they win, their confidence has to be shattered by this second-half letdown.

  7. The Fan says:

    I can’t believe we didn’t even get a shot off there.

  8. pistonsfan101 says:

    Yeah but it was an awesome game to watch! If this was the other way around, I am sure the Pistons would have lost..
    I think Prince needs to goooooooo.

  9. edt says:

    very good game for the pistons, even though it was a loss, Pistons looked like a veteran team didnt fold under pressure, played a decent zone defense, and once again played a strong, well, incredible really 3rd quarter.

    Will Bynum lost the game almost by himself, 4 turnovers in 12 minutes, you can’t be doing that, Will.

    dont forget this was a back to back road game these kinds of games are extremely difficult to win due to scheduling.

    also, dont forget last year, the pistons were one of the worst 3 point shooting teams in the entire NBA. Now we are either the best or 2nd best. Charlie V’s 3 point shot is better, Austin Daye’s 3 point shot is better, and Ben Gordon, well he couldn’t even shoot the ball last year, now he’s got one of the best 3′s in the league.

  10. terry says:

    Tough loss, but that’ll learn em to get down by 30…. and I told yall Charlie V. was gonna shut all you haters up.

  11. edt says:

    oh one more thing, rip should never be taking a 3 point shot. we got too many 3 shooters for him not to step in and get his mid range shot going.

  12. James (Australia) says:

    Well that would have almost made up for the Chicago debacle, but like the Bulls two weeks ago, the Pistons didn’t deserve to win that game. You can’t dig yourself a 32-point hole by letting the Warriors get a dozen fastbreaks and three point shots in the first half. The turnovers were terrible; Edt pointed out that Bynum had 4 in 12 minutes which is inexcusable @ home, when you are fresh against any team, but doubly inexcusable when you are away, have played 3 games in 4 days, and are versing the Warriors.

    Still, that 2nd half was impressive, especially that last quarter. I couldn’t believe when we cut it to 8 with about 4 and a bit to play, but when their starters pushed it back out to 12, I figured we would lay down and take the loss. Then Villanueva knocks down 2 3s and Gordon and McGrady give us 4 more to give us a chance to tie it with the last play.

    I was frustrated with the turnover on the last play, but Dorrell Wright made a great defensive play, would have liked a screen though.

    When you watch a team make these sort of ridiculous fourth quarter runs, they are usually knocking down everything. The frustrating thing was, we still missed a lot of makeable shots and made some poor decisions in that last quarter.

    Now the bad -

    Free throws are terrible at the moment. I literally hold no confidence no matter who the shooter is – except Ben Gordon – that he will knock down both free throws. We missed 12 tonight. I understand that Maxiell and Monroe – who I thought was supposed to be half-decent at the stripe – accounted for 4, but McGrady and Daye also missed 4 between them. Prince, Hamilton, Stuckey, and Villanueva account for 4 more. We have to take advantage of free points when our margin for error is so tight.

  13. PistonsFan says:

    Well that was nice game, I talk about 4 th quieter offcourse. If Pistons will show energy like they did in the second half, I think Pistons can make playoffs. Now Lakers, I think that Pistons have relay good chance to beat them if they play with hart !

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM