The Pistons vs The Magic

Posted · 7 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Magic

The 6-11 Pistons Orlando to take on the 10-4 Magic. The Magic are 7-3 in their last 10 games and second place in the Eastern Conference Standings.

Detroit went 1-3 against the Magic last season. Dwight Howard, the Magic’s leading scorer, led Orlando’s scoring vs. Detroit with 19.8 points per game through four contests last season.

FYI: With just 6 more rebounds, Ben Wallace will become the third active player in the NBA to record 10,000-plus
rebounds and 2,000-plus blocks in his career.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Tip off is at 7:00 pm and will be broadcast on FS Detroit . If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at AM 950 WWJ.
Leave your thoughts in the comments or Chat Live with your fellow Pistons fans during the game.

7 Responses to "The Pistons vs The Magic"
  1. pistonswantsHarrisonBarnes#1 says:

    man i say we go after cousins and give up daye with prince and max or something cause i want a front court of cousins and monroe can u imagine stuckey gordon jerbko monroe and cousins now dats a cool line up or stuckey gordon mcgrady monroe and cousins lol wow

  2. Tycoon says:

    I was just watching the boxscore. We were up by five for a while early in the fourth. Just about after 4 mins were already down seven and just scored 1 from that span. Getting used to second half collapse. I’ll expect that to happen tomorrow as early as third qtr.

  3. rai_from_the_philippines says:

    Good start for the Pistons, couldn’t sustain it though. I was just looking at the box scores as well, and from that I would suspect that ORL used an inside-outside play where the Pistons had to double-team Howard and leave shooters open in the perimeter/3 point area.

    Question: where we wouldn’t have a chance with Howards inside presence, would a Hack-a-Howard have helped us?

    Oh well, a loss was expected, but nonetheless, GO PISTONS!!!

  4. pistonswantsHarrisonBarnes#1 says:

    haha anyone saw at they last few seconds howard was about to beat they Fuc* out of hamilton he was about to toss him aside like it was nothing lol loser cant wait tell joed pulls a trigger on a trade i say we go get cousins no matter what monroe cant finish around they rim for nothing cousins with wallace to mentor him would do him so good in they attitude department wallace dont take do bull from know rookies so yea perfect fit for him is here and he can start at center

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM