The Pistons vs The Lakers

Posted · 18 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Lakers

The 4-7 are back home to host the defending back to back World Champion 9-2 Lakers Wednesday night at the Palace. This one won’t  be easy for the Pistons whose  inner turmoil has gotten much more press than their play. Though a home game, you can bet there will be a sea for yellow Kobe jerseys at the Palace.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Tip off is at 7:30 pm and will be broadcast on FSN Detroit. If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at WWJ 950.

Leave your thoughts in the comments or Chat Live with your fellow Pistons fans during the game.  I’ll reluctantly be at this one…I hate to see Lakers fans at the Palace.  Wish me luck!

18 Responses to "The Pistons vs The Lakers"
  1. rai_from_the_philippines says:

    As strong as the Lakers are, this should be winnable. The Pistons got a day’s rest and hopefully has regrouped, while this is LA’s second of back-to-back games.

    One thing for this game though, I hope Q have Daye come off the bench as he will be matched up with Gasol.

    Go Pistons! Play hard and play right!

  2. Damien W. says:

    O_O Ok, I’ll admit it: I INSTANTLY have a crush on Jonas Jerebko’s sister. o///o

    I CAN’T BE THE ONLY ONE WHO SEEN HER. TELL THE TRUTH PEOPLE.

  3. KG says:

    F YOU SHANNON BROWN!!! BURN IN HELL FOR INJURING TMAC!!!!

  4. rai_from_the_philippines says:

    1:48 left in the 2nd quarter..

    Line up:
    Lakers
    Bryant – SG
    Fisher – PG
    Gasol – C
    Odom – PF
    Artest – SF

    Pistons
    Stuckey – PG
    McGrady – SG
    Maxiell – C
    Prince – SF
    Daye – PF

    Jeez man, this line-up is so mismatched except for the point guard and small forward spots.

    C’mon Q, a regular fan can see this, why can’t you?

  5. Th3 Answ3r says:

    Lmao, there’s more cheering to the Lakers rather than to the Pistons. Lmfao…

  6. Th3 Answ3r says:

    more cheering for*

  7. Drew says:

    Let’s at least outscore them in this last quarter. That’ll make for some consolation, I guess.

  8. Th3 Answ3r says:

    Omgggggggggg Wilcox is playing O_O

  9. Thor says:

    This team is not buying into Q system because it dont make good sense what he does or calls out. Prince can see that and can Stevie Wonder and Ray Charles. Where is Laimbeer……huh! Give him a change to coach. Q has no respect from his own player, come on, man!!!!!!

  10. edt says:

    attention all cry-babies, leave the pool, put on your street clothes and exit the building

    We are going to have a real problem trading that guy.

  11. edt says:

    also pls quit with the calling for a new coach.

    what you need to do is the next time you see karen davidson yell at her to sell the team already

    nothin is gonna move until then, nothing nothing nothing and everyone knows it

  12. The Fan says:

    Agreed,

    I believe Prince to be cancerous at the moment.

  13. It’s getting more and more ugly when people blame anyone any game we play.
    RIP was ejected – let’s blame him.
    Prince got caught in the incident with Q – blame him.
    Wilcox is a lazy asshole – blame him
    Stuckey had zillion poinst and shots but no assists – blame him

    Nohing will change until the team feel uncertaincy, feel that they don’t know who they belong to, what will happen after new owner come.
    And something WILL happen, so no one knows in what direction this team will head tomorrow. Or maybe the day after tomorrow. Or in what time new owner will buy the Pistons.

    So any player has the second guess in his head. No understanding that this is solid system they work in, no understanding that they will work like they’d work for Sloan, for example.
    Every player understands now he or Q will be gone sooner or later.
    No sense of urgency and overachievements like players would try to show if they’d play for LA Lakers, for example.

    I mean, c’mon, every player knows that. Well, I do. Any player has different motivators for himself.
    The motivation by wins and example is one of the greatest things that can lead a player to the new heights.
    When you are the Laker or Celtic, you know that you can play, and you can PLAY!!! That means your effort can be at maximum level, but if wins and the big goal you REALLY can acheive motivates you, your maximum level doubles up. If your motivation is to stay with a certain team to play for a certain coach with a certain system to have a REAL possibility to win it all or to move with the team higher, get over the hump – you don’t have to second guessing. You just play ball, tryin’ to be helpful to the system, the team, the coach.
    Now, the Pistons have none of that. No goals, no beleive in Q, nothing is clear about the direction.
    So players are trying to do what they do to improve their value, to improve the value of the team. Nothing more than that, as I think.

    Sorry for my english again, I’m from Russia

  14. Normal 2 says:

    Best play from the pistos against the lakers is when Daye threw Gasol to the ground…now that is the Detroit Brand of B-Ball I’m used to seeing. Let’s take a look into the mind of Ben Gordon for a sec…is it me or does it seems like he’s just going through the motions after he started for a few games and got put back on the bench because of Rips “Seniority”. He has to know that he deserves to start over Rip and all Rip has to say is that he is ready and Gordon doesn’t play the same again, with the exception of the Sac game. He is Prince like in his emotions and game play…like he’s a Zombie out there. He still hitting his shot though…in 2K11 i got him starting over Rip..I wish can use my PS3 remote to controll coach Q sometimes too, Cause Gordon and CV should be starting..I do like Daye though but him and CV should switch roles…but keep the same mins.

  15. edt says:

    did you notice when gasol got up and went over to daye and told him “Dont foul like that, if you have to foul, put your body up, but what you did is too dangerous and you’ll always get a flagrant for it”. he was trying to help a rookie.

    its ok for a smaller guy fouls pretty hard, so someone like will bynum is able to foul harder, but daye is so tall that it looks worse when he fouls that hard.

    same with shaq by the way, shaq barely touches guys when he fouls because he would pick up a flagrant in an instant, and other nba players are allowed to tackle shaq and not pick up a flagrant because he’s big and is able to take it.

    daye cant be fouling like that he has to adjust his play. The lakers I felt understood that we . . . . we just suck, so they took it easy on us, so it wasnt as much of a blowout as it could have been.

    Kobe could have scored 80 points against us yesterday.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM