The Pistons vs The Knicks

Posted · 7 Comments
The Pistons vs. The Knicks

The 6-10 Pistons are hosting the 8-9 New York Knicks for a Sunday matinee at The Palace of Auburn Hills. A win for the Knicks will give them their first five game road winning streak in 10 seasons. The Pistons would like to continue their playing the way they did in their win against the Bucks.

Small ball may not be an option against New York considering they lead the league with 130 block on the season.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Tip off is at 1:30 pm and will be broadcast on FS Detroit . If you can’t catch the game on TV, follow it live over at NBA.com or on the radio over at AM 97.1 The Ticket.
Leave your thoughts in the comments or Chat Live with your fellow Pistons fans during the game.

7 Responses to "The Pistons vs The Knicks"
  1. DetChiNYC says:

    Can somebody please PLEASE explain to me why Charlie V wasn’t in for the two OTs? Ben Gordon AND RIP?

    WHY!? Especially on a night when Gordon is silent.

    In my humble opinion, Kue threw this one away… Am I missing something?

  2. DetChiNYC says:

    Can somebody please PLEASE explain to me why Charlie V wasn’t in for the two OTs? Ben Gordon AND RIP?

    WHY!? Especially on a night when Gordon is silent.

    In my humble opinion, Kue threw this one away… Am I missing something?

    (Gordon just hit his first shot of the game, a three with 17 left in second OT, with Pistons down by 10…)

  3. edt says:

    this was a failure of coaching. I’m not gonna suggest what Q should have done but D’antoni made some adjustments late in this game, when they were doing the 2 man game, spread the floor, go to an open 3, and Q did not make the necessary adjustment to stop it.

    I’m not an NBA coach so I’m not gonna say play charlie v, but it was clear to me that Q got outcoached. I hope Q mans up and recognizes this is his loss. It’s not a sin to be beat by a better coach, as long as you admit it’s on you. Hope Q can see what everyone else can see.

    I think Q is a decent coach for this team. We dont have the roster to make a run in the playoffs, and to me it makes no sense to change coaches for the sake of changing coaches.

    • DetChiNYC says:

      I’m with you, I’m definitely not in the “fire Kuester” camp. I just cannot understand why we’d roll with a cold BG over a big that can help us get some rebounds! Tough loss, it would have been nice to get this one before Orlando, Miami, Orlando. Then again, Miami is basically a 500 team!

  4. James (Australia) says:

    Well they should never have collapsed in that 4th quarter in the first place. Then, they did a good job to force both overtimes. Again, in both OTs, they dug themselves holes. In the end, the hole in that 2nd OT was too much.

    I really don’t think we controlled the tempo of the game too well. Sure, playing faster meant plenty of open looks, but we struggled to get stops from the last quarter onwards.

    The ball movement disappeared in the end. We only managed OT thanks to some brilliant one-man plays by Prince.

    I just want to win a couple of games like this….

  5. Hlmk says:

    I have not seen Tayshaun Prince play like that in quite some time

  6. Keith (Australia) says:

    It is the same thing in every close game.
    Kuester insists on playing small ball with both Rip and Gordon and Stuckey or Bynum.
    It hasn’t worked all season, it didn’t work last season and it is not going to work in the future.
    He cannot bring himself to choose between Rip and Gordon and it is hurting the team.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM