The Pistons vs The Bucks

Posted · 9 Comments
Brandon Jennings

The Pistons vs. The Bucks

The Pistons take the floor tonight for their first pre-season game at The Palace of Auburn Hills.  No local TV broadcast for this one, so unless you’re at the Palace you’ll have to rely on the radio or game cast.

Follow the game through NBA.com or listen to the broadcast over at WWJ 950 AM.

Here’s to good (and healthy) season at The Palace.

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

9 Responses to "The Pistons vs The Bucks"
  1. Normal2 says:

    Daye Time

  2. pistons supporter says:

    hey i hope our guys get a win and no tv for this game (lame). I was wondering Nat if you knew what was Rip’s second son’s name…my sister wants to know so badly smh

  3. pistonfan56 says:

    why aren’t they using mcgrady? its the preseason, we don’t need to win that much… i think we should see how the team would work with him on the floor while these games aren’t worth much… we need that guy to at least step into the court imo.
    i wasn’t really expecting anything from him when he came to the d, but being benched in a preseason game?

  4. JayR says:

    Great Game 2night but they still have a lot of work to do. Austin Daye really played well n also Summers

  5. edt says:

    q should have played tmac if he’s not playing him just to reduce the chances for injury, well, if you aren’t in shape when you play that’s how you really get hurt, aside from freak accidents like an achilles tendon injury.

    Daye was an incredible 3 point shooter in college and when given minutes last year, he was hitting the three the best of all the pistons, and it sure looks like he still has that touch. He seems to be a better 3 point shooter than Ben Gordon who was the #1 3 pointer in the league for a while.

    Just saying, I like watching Daye hoist up the long ball. He’s really good at it.

  6. J.G says:

    Wow That was refreshing..

    I say its time to send rip and/or tay on his/their way..

    B.G can handle it. daye his backup

    summers can play the 3

    monroe has some passing skills alright..i could see him develop into a paul gasol if hes given the playing time

    I really think will bynum should be starting pg.. this guy can run the offense way better than stuckey…

  7. James (Australia) says:

    Missed the game, but was pleased to see a win. I really think that by the end of this preseason, Austin Daye will have made his way to be first sub on for Tay, and 2nd sub at the SG position. I really like his play. Gordon has started the same way he started last year. I hope he can keep it up. Villanueva needed to do better than that with his chance to show Q what he can do. He and Monroe are having trouble in that area, but at least Monroe can say that he is getting adjusted to the speed of the game.

  8. pistons 4 life says:

    This team has the same problem they’ve had for a while. They have too many players that play similar positions and then they play all of them short minutes. What needs to happen is Joe needs to unload some of these guys so it frees up playing time for our younger talent that desperately needs experience. Hey Joe….. MAKE SOME TRADES!!!!!!! Even out this roster already.

    Nice see a win though. I agree about Daye, That guy can hit the 3 like nobody’s business. Anybody else wondering where Ike Diago is. I thought they were going to be checking that guy out during pre season?

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM