Coach Sheed?

Posted · 13 Comments

Rasheed Wallace made an appearance at the Pistons Open Practice on Saturday afternoon to the delight of many fans.   He also hung out at the Pistons practice facility Friday, while his old team hit the floor.

With the news of Sheed back in the D for whatever reason, it has to make you think.

Coach Sheed…?

Watching Sheed play in a Pistons uniform for close to 6 seasons Detroit fans know his affinity to want to teach “the young fellas”.  In fact, I’m pretty sure at least 70% of Piston die-hards have made the comment “Sheed would make a great coach” at one time or another.

Just think about it, how great would it be for Greg Monroe to learn from WallaceX2?

Sheed just brings that something special to a team, just think of the emotion he would add to the bench. And a little personal flair.

Coach Rasheed WallacePhoto/Getty Images editing Need4sheed.com

I’m sure players would respect the man when he speaks…wouldn’t you?

Listen to Coach Sheed

Photo/Getty Images editing Need4sheed.com

He has his Sheedisms and pregame rituals like just about any other player or coach in professional sports.

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Video Courtesy of the NBA and The Detroit Pistons

The deep concentration of the game plan before tip-off would benefit a team that needs focus.

Pre-Game Coach Sheed

Photo/Getty Images editing Need4sheed.com

He brings with him his basketball knowledge and his mutual respect and admiration for NBA referees.

Refs Love SheedPhoto/Getty Images editing Need4sheed.com

Look, the man knows the game.  He knows this team.  He knows the city.  Why wouldn’t he want to sit on the sidelines for the Pistons and share his knowledge?

Aside from Sheed having his own Sheed Reality show (Sheedality), this would make for some great entertainment.   Come on… hire him as an assistant Joe, we still have a Need4Sheed…plus it means I can keep the site’s name without questions.

13 Responses to "Coach Sheed?"
  1. Brian says:

    Beyond great work Natalie, this one had me rolling. I would love to see Sheed on the bench with a clipboard.

  2. Lori says:

    This is the best one ever! The expressions on his face are Sheedtastic! I wonder how many techs he could get as a coach? I bet he’d set a new record! And we’d get to hear him yell “the ball don’t lie” which I gotta say I missed last year.

  3. Wade says:

    This is just pure gold! I love the pictures you made having Sheed as the coach. Man having him on the sidelines would be great. I guess having him hang out at the Palace eliminates the rumor of him returning for the playoffs with the Celtics! Atta boy Sheed!

  4. Tycoon says:

    Whether he’ll be part of the coaching or not, he’s appearance at the open practice is something to appreciate.

  5. Cindy says:

    Fan-Fricken-Tastic! Put a smile on my face during this painful time of waiting for the actual season to begin!

  6. Franz says:

    This is why I love this site. Great work.

  7. Grebe says:

    GUARANSHEEEE THAT WOULD HELP NOT ONLY FROM KNOWLEDGE BUT JUST FOR THE SAKE OF HAVING THE GANG BACK. THEN WE JUST GOT TO CONVINCE MR. BIG SHOT. ;)
    I LIKE IT.

  8. The Fan says:

    FO’SHEEDZY!

  9. daddy says:

    nice photoshop work seriously the best thing ive seen in a while. sheedamania

  10. Amer-ican Prince says:

    wow you really outdone yourself for this one. i mean i absolutely laughed loved and laughed again at how much i loved this post. i think sheed would make a great coach and i think his casual approach would actually make him a better coach then player. i think being on the sidelines he would be one of the most perfectionist coaches ever lol

    sheed and jj need to make a baby cause theres a need for a swede sheed.

  11. Chad says:

    Bring him back at the vets minimum.. why not.

  12. grrrrrrrreat says:

    with jj out for the season the idea of player/coach sheed is actually worth the vet min, at least… wonder if he’s anywhere close to being able to get into game shape by novermber.

  13. Beast!!lol says:

    Will Sheed Come Back To Play!!..??? He should!! He’s got more juice left…

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM