Ask Will Bynum

Posted · 17 Comments

You don’t have to dig hard here on Need4Sheed to know how I feel about Will Bynum. When he signed his three year deal with the Pistons I was a little bit more than happy. As a matter of fact the news broke in the middle of my work day and as made my rounds around the office the rest of the day I randomly walked up to my fellow co-workers and said…”BYNUMITE” and calmly walked away. Yes, they all think I have issues and I don’t care one bit.

So imagine how I felt when Mr. Bynum himself wanted to thank Pistons fans for supporting him by doing a podcast for us here at Need4Sheed.

That’s where you come in.


Will made it clear how much he appreciates Pistons fans, so I’m taking your questions. To make things more fun, I’m going to give away a Limited Edition BYNUMITE T-Shirt (that I will reveal the day of the Podcast) to the Piston fan who submits the best question to him.

And Will is going to pick the Winner!

The rules are simple, please submit your questions to me by Wednesday August 4th.

Follow me on Twitter and tweet me your question with the tag #BYNUMITE

or E-Mail me at with the subject line BYNUMITE

I can’t ask every question, so make them good people.  And make sure you give me your name so I can read it on the air.

This should be almost as fun as watching this:

17 Responses to "Ask Will Bynum"
  1. S.J. says:

    Wow.. thanks for the oportunity, Natalie!

    And I’m watching that GIF like 5 minutes ago and is getting awesome and awesome and awesome every time!

  2. Friggins says:

    As he goes for the block, Chandler’s face says it all…
    I got this no problem…Whaaaaa???….I want no part of this.

  3. Josh says:

    Can’t wait for the season to start :(

  4. Damien W. says:

    I can’t wait for the season to start to, Josh. And I can’t wait to see who questions Will answers.

  5. N i r v a n a says:

    Bynumite’s like the second coming of Big Ben, being undrafted and a journeyman who played in different leagues and teams before finding a home in Detroit, only this time a point guard and why is Tyson Chandler always gets owned by the Pistons, first its Max’s monster block on him when he was still with NO, now Bynumite dunks on him badly…

  6. Darshan says:

    I have a question for Will the Thrill. When you first came to Detroit, did u have any idea about the success that you would reach with a career here? I mean, you were an average player playing in Europe, but then Joe D contacted you, brought you to Detroit, and now you’re one of the most athletic point guards in the whole league. You’ve got to be proud of yourself, right?
    Please answer this question during your podcast, and give me a shout-out. Darshan of Detroit! Keep up the great work Will

  7. edt says:

    i got one question: What was with that whole “Shoes = Injuries” thing. Was it real? Was that hyperdunk really smashing your ankles?

  8. Diogenes says:

    Will – what point guard is most similar to you – plays your style with your traits and speed? I think Baron Davis is closest but I’d be interested to hear your take.

  9. Zkranc says:

    great article on Will, especially the phone call

  10. daddy says:

    how did the phone call from joe make you feel about being the pistons? you have a great attitude towards life. how did your attitude change (if it did) after you got released from prision. danny

  11. GODETROIT says:


  12. Amer-ican Prince says:

    ask him what kind of plane does he like to fly in, or if he prefers taking off for a dunk in one city and landing/finishing the dunk in his destination city.

  13. hime1 says:

    forget this hoopla. lets go pistons whoever you are on this team lets kick some butt this season , just play hard dig down on the defense , cause thats piston basketball. the schedules are are out today but i dont see them here. deeeetroit bassketdallllll!!!!!

  14. JHigh says:

    @ edt

    They shoes were the Hyperize not the Hyperdunk.

  15. Diogenes says:

    No way in the world he is going to comment on the shoe thing – that would basically mean that Nike decimated our season (three players went down with bad ankles). Will someone sponsored by Nike answer that question? I think not.

  16. Wow. Reminded me of Michael Jordan there. Explosive and the finish. Thanks for the video!

  17. Franck says:

    Hey Resheed,
    I really cant beleive you retiring!!!! Your such a great player. I hope you agent calls and gives you a deal back with the NBA. But if that happens go to the Denver Nuggets or the Miami Heat. They are suck a great teams and they are fun. Resheed have a great summer.


Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment


2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM