The Pistons vs The Timberwolves

Posted · 19 Comments

The Pistons vs. The Timberwolves

The 26-55 Detroit Pistons will be on the road for their final game of the season Wednesday night against the 15-66 Minnesota Timberwolves.

A victory over the Pistons for the Timberwolves would avoid matching the worst record in franchise history.

For the Pistons, their lottery seed will have to wait until the final games play out. The worst the Pistons can do is be the 6th seed, and best case could land in a for the 3rd seed.

Rodney Stuckey will sit out the last game as I assume will Rip Hamilton and Chris Wilcox.

Will Darko have a breakout game against his former team like Amir did?

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com
[flashvideo file=http://nba.cdn.turner.com/nba/big/teams/pistons/2010/04/13/MINNScoutingReport041410m4v-1289330.flv /]

Tip is at 8:00 pm EST and will be televised on Fox Sports Detroit. For the radio broadcast tune in to 97.1 The Ticket or follow the action over at NBA.com.

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

19 Responses to "The Pistons vs The Timberwolves"
  1. The Fluidics says:

    Watch close, could be Tay’s last game in Pistons red white and blue. (hope not)

  2. Wade says:

    Sheed puts ball in his own basket.. looks like sheed may have been smokin some weed before the game……… hope his new slogan isnt NEED4WEED.

  3. Shawn D. says:

    Actually the best they could do is be in a 3-way tie for the 4th seed, cause the Nets locked down the 1st Minn. got the 2nd and Sacramento guaranteed that the Pistons could not get the 3rd yesterday

  4. James (Australia) says:

    No Ben Gordon for lottery balls, uh…personal reasons. I know this could be the last time we see Tay and Big Ben in Pistons colours, but I think it is more likely that Rip has played his last game.

  5. The Fluidics says:

    Rip’s got a lot of years left on that contract…

  6. Ay Ess Dee Eff says:

    For those who want to watch the game online here ya go:

    http://atdhe.net/17355/watch-detroit-pistons-vs-minnesota-timberwolves

  7. edt says:

    lol @ ben wallace hoisting up his first (and last) 3 pointer of the season. why not.

  8. junior says:

    hey any of you guys doing the p90x? its on the side bar up top of the screen. my wife and i started it about a month ago, that program works. i lost 6 pounds and 2 inches off my waist, and shes lost 8 pounds, not sure of inches you know women. i really suggest you guys try it out i feel a whole lot better since i started it. hey maybe we should get daye on this program in the off season. get some muscle on that boy. o well been fun watching you guys (pistons) even though its been a down year. i got to go to 4 games this year!! thats good cuase i live 3 hours away and i work 2nd shift! pistons fan for life. GO PISTONS

  9. The Fluidics says:

    Going out a high note, nice.
    I like Chuck, glad he’s gonna stick around all summer, hopefully come back strong next year.

  10. adam b says:

    If Max and Big Ben work on their three point shooting a little more, we should be dangerous next year! lol.

    Sad to watch the season go, wish the record could have been flipped though. Let’s hope for an interesting off-season and a lucky bounce or two of the lottery balls.

  11. Raj says:

    That was Ben Wallace’s 2nd three pointer this year, technically.

  12. junior says:

    P90X ALL THE WAY. buff up for the summer. 90 days and you will be ripped!!! GO PISTONS

  13. Shawn D. says:

    ohhh man my sould hurts right now after finding out that if the pistons would have just lost this meaningless game they would be tied for the 4th seed instead of tied for the 6th seed…AKA the difference between Favors and greg monroe AKA BIG difference

  14. Shawn D. says:

    soul* lol

  15. TRADE RIP TO A CONTENDER SUPPORTER says:

    I’m sooooooo happy that it’s all over!!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. Jesse says:

    Everyone remember this come lotttery night, we should be selecting where Kings are. If this franchise had been able to handle this right, we had a stranglehold on 3rd worst about a week ago, before the three game win streak. Now were 7th? Ughhh…

  17. steve says:

    jesse thats what i said.. the pistons wanna win games that dont matter and screm themselves out of a top 3 pick.. dumbars is at it again.

  18. P90X Week 4 says:

    I love P90X it was the only thing that changed my body

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM