Bynumite Ankle Breaker

Posted · 6 Comments

So what if the he Pistons lost their 9th game in a row to the Miami Heat 98-81 Wednesday night at the Palace.  And so what if Charlie Villanueva isn’t all that happy that John Kuester is giving his time to the Rookies to see what they can do.

I’ll tell you why you shouldn’t care, because of this ankle breaking move Will Bynum put on former Piston Carlos Arroyo. Well I might be being over dramatic about the whole thing, but you have to look for the silver lining somewhere don’t you?

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Video Courtesy of  The Detroit Pistons and the NBA

Not only do I love the move, but I absolutely love what George Blaha and Greg Kelser said about Arroyo after it.  If you didn’t notice, play it again.  They made sure they didn’t give too  much credit to Arroyo’s skills, considering they watched what he did in Detroit.

Personally I never liked Arroyo’s  game.  To me he is better suited for the And1 Mix Tape tour (is that still around) rather than the NBA.  Heck, I think The Professor could take him.  Him in a Piston uniform trying to run the point was like someone sitting next to me and eating a bag of Krunchers in front of a microphone…..brutal.

6 Responses to "Bynumite Ankle Breaker"
  1. OG Junior says:

    Funny Nat. I was reading an old Slam mag the other day and seen an And 1 ad. I wondered the same thing, if they were still around.

    That crossover move is being used across the whole NBA and is deadly. Taking a lead step then bringing it behind and between your legs. Quick first steppers own this move. Stucky uses it well.

  2. Drew says:

    That looks EXACTLY like what Stuckey did to Iverson this season.

  3. Tycoon says:

    Arroyo and Atkins signing last off-season, I’d rather have Arroyo. Sorry Nat, just my opinion.

  4. Kelvo says:

    Did pistons goes to playoff with this move or win that game

  5. josh says:

    LOL…THRILL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I enjoyed it tremendously. With the season down the tubes at least make it interesting. Thanks WB and you too Nat

  6. edt says:

    PHOENIX
    No significant injuries
    DETROIT
    · Ben Wallace C – Apr 1: Day-to-Day
    · Jason Maxiell PF – Apr 1: Day-to-Day
    · Chris Wilcox PF – Mar 31: Day-to-Day
    · Richard Hamilton SG – Mar 31: Day-to-Day
    · Rodney Stuckey PG – Mar 31: Day-to-Day

    Aint that the season in a nutshell.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM