The Pistons vs The Knicks

Posted · 22 Comments

The Pistons vs. The knicks

The 21-39 Pistons are on a second game of a back to back to face the 20-39 Knicks. We know the Pistons are struggling, but did you know that the Knicks have lost 10 of their last 11 games and allowed an average of 111.6 points over their last 18.

Here is a Pistons fun fact for you:
The Pistons are ranked 29th in the league in scoring, averaging 92.6 points. Only league-worst New Jersey has a lower average (90.2).

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Tip is at 7:30 pm EST and will be televised on Fox Sports Detroit. For the radio broadcast tune in to 950 AM  or  follow the action over at NBA.com.

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

22 Responses to "The Pistons vs The Knicks"
  1. adam b says:

    40th loss of the season.

  2. J.O. says:

    Idk like the knicks we are an undersized team and should have a great chance at getting a W. But if we stay at the rate we’re going we should get the 7th or better pick but who to get??? Even if we were to win the lottery would we draft Turner or Wall neither seem like fits in Detroit I hope we can either get Cousins(Kentucky) or Favors(Georgia Tech) both have some size and might actually play some Detroit D but if hes there in round 2 bring in Manny Harris so we could get some hometown blood!!

  3. junior says:

    MANNY!!!!!! GO PISTONS

  4. shawn says:

    oO no ben wallace equals a loss sorry its time for the unofficial tank mode haha here we come johnwall or even turner heck here we come dcousins lol

  5. The Fluidics says:

    Word is Arnie banned a certain shoe type from the team, as it was worn for three seperate players ankle sprains.

  6. edt says:

    fluidics you mean the nike hyperdunks dont you?

  7. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    Nope, Hyperize.
    It’s the worst game i ever seen in 2 last seasons…
    Thanks, JJ, he is our MVP
    If I’m CV, I quit after this game. Bill Walker dunked on him, House, Al – anyone scored on him from outside and inside….

  8. The Fluidics says:

    Hyspersize.
    Too light, not enough lateral support.

  9. shawn says:

    wow blowout against the nicks wow walker dunked on no defence cv wow and bright spot another double double for my rookie of the year and mvp of the team jj hahaa keep losing pistions secure a top 5 draft pick if u lucky u might get numba 1 or 2 for johnwall or turner or even cousins go pistions 2011!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! season here we come!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    What would we watch the games for if there was no Jerebko…and Ben…
    Now I’m scared about the next year. If Big Ben goesюююцу just saw what’s our D without him

  11. edt says:

    thanks i forgot it was the Hyspersize.

    Dont get too excited about the draft. Remember that last year when the wizards had the next to worst record, the lottery balls only gave them a 5th pick . . . Of course maybe the draft is the only thing we have to look forward to.

    I think all I can say about this game is . . . FATALITY. . . . FINISH HIM

    Austin Daye will probably get more time after this disaster. At least he enjoy playing basketball.

  12. junior says:

    man its getting bad huh? gotta b a true fan though im sticking it out we will have better times. need a good center through draft. GO PISTONS

  13. pistons 4 life says:

    McGrady looks pretty good in the D’antoni system. I wouldn’t be surprised if they keep him and sign free agents. I’d look for them to be pretty good next year if they sign some decent players this summer. One a side note, how awesome would it be to get David Lee somehow?

  14. terry says:

    Slaughtery before the lottery!

  15. The Fan says:

    Sad thing is we probably could have had david lee last summer. I’m pretty sure those shoes are called the hyperize.

  16. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    Hyperize, I’m a big fan of kickz. And i have a lil shop here in Russia, so I kno it’s hyperize.
    I’m a big fan of Monroe, I hope we can at least get him…
    Does this team has any RESET button?
    How much % that Joe D would sing BG or CV in he knew they will play like that?! Any chances?!
    If we had Lee+Jerebko, we would be a Playoff team, I think…somewhere near at least

  17. James (Australia) says:

    I’m scared of versing the Cavs. If the Knicks can beat us by 30 and put 130 against us, imagine what the Cavs are going to do????
    The offense was actually pretty good this evening, but then again, against the Knicks, everyone has good offensive numbers against the Knicks. The defense on the other hand was just dreadful. How many times did they get dunks and layups and wide open 3’s?

    Only two players from the Pistons could come away and say they played well – Jonas Jerebko and Austin Daye. CV and BG need to stop whinging about their minutes and start performing consistently in the minutes they get. I understand missing shots when you are out of a rhythym, but consistently playing poor defence and turning the ball over is not a minutes thing.

    The reason we don’t tank is because its just not worth it and it is not who the Pistons are!

  18. Jesse says:

    GO PISTONS!!!

    • servicii seo says:

      Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let
      you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure
      why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same results.

    • Right here is the right web site for anyone who really wants to
      find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I
      actually will need to…HaHa). You definitely put a brand new spin on a topic which has been discussed for decades.
      Excellent stuff, just wonderful!

  19. Amer ican Prnce says:

    pretty much you can expect this from every run and gun team we face for the rest of the season. I don’t understand why rip is putting up so many shots, he’s not exactly making them, especially in the 4th.

    Anyone know the record since Tayshaun has been back? just saying.

    Boney i really liked this recap short and sweet, not really much to say about it. Just have to know this is what happened. And hope to have Ben wallace back soon

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM