The Pistons vs The Cavaliers

Posted · 21 Comments

The Pistons vs. The Cavaliers

The 21-40 Pistons are in Cleveland to take on the Cavaliers tonight. Good news for Pistons fans not in the local area…finally a nationally televised game for you. Bad news, it’s the Cavs.

This is what it has come to, this is an outtake for NBA.com’s preview of this game.

Another inferior opponent awaits the Eastern Conference’s top team, but this club won’t be in the bidding for the reigning league MVP.

Detroit used the money it freed up in last season’s franchise-altering, Chauncey Billups-Allen Iverson deal to sign Ben Gordon and Charlie Villanueva, who are now relegated to reserve roles. It could now take a couple of seasons for the Pistons to again be competitive.
Detroit allowed a season-high for points as its losing streak continued with a 128-104 loss to the Knicks on Wednesday.

Another defensive effort like that could spell trouble for Detroit as the Cavs are averaging 114.8 points on 52.3 percent shooting during their winning streak.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Ben Wallace is still listed as Day to Day.

Tip is at 7:00 pm EST and will be televised on ESPN. For the radio broadcast tune in to 950 AM or follow the action over at NBA.com.

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

21 Responses to "The Pistons vs The Cavaliers"
  1. Hlmk says:

    this is isnt gonna be pretty, all im gonna say :/

  2. J.O. says:

    at least i get 2 watch this one

  3. terry says:

    I guaransheed a Piston’s win tonight!!!

  4. Normal2 says:

    I don’t care of we lose the rest of our games…as long as we beat the Cavs i will be happy for the rest the this basketballl year. haha

  5. Chris says:

    Leading by 15, please let us keep it.

  6. Cbat says:

    I really just am so confused as to why and how we spent so much money on 2 bench players

  7. The Fluidics says:

    what happened to stuck, I just flipped it on?

  8. VJ says:

    Simply un-stucktacular. Come on Rodney! Get well soon!

  9. The Fluidics says:

    That’s a definate downer, hope he’s ok, not for basketball, but just for life in general.

  10. Sleepy Crayfish says:

    I am very concerned about Rodney. Remember last year when he had that little episode toward the end of a game and they ran some tests on his heart? I always had a bad feeling about that. Pray for Rodney and his family. This could potentially be very serious.

  11. Hlmk says:

    for get my last comment, I’m pleasantly surprised with the way the pistons are playing so far. Even though its anyones game right now (end of 3rd quarter) the pistons are in it to win it

  12. Jorge says:

    R.I.P. Rodney Stuckey

  13. Sleepy Crayfish says:

    @Jorge: That is absolutely uncalled for.

  14. The Fluidics says:

    You stay classy Jorge…

  15. Hlmk says:

    oh wow i just heard that stuckey collapsed, i wish him the best and a speedy recovery

    this isnt a good time for this either, i think some of us remember what happened just yesterday 20 years ago when hank gathers collapsed during a game

  16. Wade says:

    Jorge.

  17. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    Dang, is it getting worse? Why did it heppen to Stuck? it must be we suffered with this team not enough this season and now it’s Stuckey with heart problems…

  18. Chris says:

    I watched it when it happened and Heather Cox reported that Stuckey might have had a seizure. I am just relieved to hear that it wasn’t Cardiac Arrest. Heather said that Stuckey is now stable so let’s all hope he gets well soon.

  19. G 2 DA NER says:

    get well soon stuckey. wow.. jj with big ben like numbers, including points.

  20. VJ says:

    For as much as I really hate everything about the Cavs, they really surprised me with the class they showed after the game with their concern for Rodney. It was such an excellent show of sportsmanship. Hoping the best for a speedy recovery…

  21. terry says:

    No way the cavs win this if Stuckey finished, Jorge you are a jackass

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM