The Pistons vs. The Timberwolves

Posted · 19 Comments

The Pistons vs. The Timberwolves

The 18-33 Detroit Pistons are hosting the 13-40 Minnesota Timberwolves in their first game back from the All-Star break. I know it’s been a injury riddled, disappointing season, but do you realize that The Pistons are seven games back of Chicago for the eighth and final playoff spot in the Eastern Conference.

With the NBA trade deadline on Thursday afternoon, no solid information points the Pistons towards a deal.

On A NON Pistons note:

The Pistons actually have a good chance at getting back on a good note.
The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Tip is at 7:30 pm EST and will be televised on Fox Sports Detroit. For the radio broadcast tune in to 97.1 The Ticket or follow the action over at NBA.com.

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

19 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Timberwolves"
  1. rai_from_the_philippines says:

    as much as I would like to see Dice back in Detroit, I’d rather have it that SA sends him to either lakers, nuggets or cavs. he deserves a ring before he retires!

    ICE 4 DYESS!!!

  2. Chad says:

    agreed. Ice 4 dyess.

  3. junior says:

    ya but we need him bad, but like u said he deserves a ring. and he wont be enough to put us over the top or even in the playoffs so we gotta let him go somewhere else. GO PISTONS

  4. hi says:

    sadly i don’t see the pistons making a trade…

  5. Drew says:

    Shit! Can our luck get any worse? They’re making everything! Kevin Love even hit an effing three.

  6. hi says:

    (it’s sort of funny)

    • terry says:

      Yeah I got a chuckle out of that one, I wonder how many western conference championships will he get to in a row……… and not win.

  7. Ben's Fro says:

    52 – 52 at half, its sluggish and we have to beat the t-wolves i mean come on!

  8. edt says:

    drew i wish it were luck. the pistons is one of the bottom five nba teams defensively.

  9. Ben's Fro says:

    Woohoo Big Ben Puttin on a clinic! Thats my boi!

  10. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    I don’t like how we play, but I absolutely love Jonas. He made it for Pistons so much times this season!!!
    And Big Ben is awesome too
    Stuck+BigBen+JJ, as usual

  11. Ben's Fro says:

    72 – 56 now nice steals assists, Go JJ,Max,Stuck-man,Big Ben,Rip and Tay!

  12. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    I dunno why, but BG’s making bad shots even if we’re up by 20. Why to dribble to the corner, nowhere to go, and then shoot over your defender?
    Ok, ok, let’s move on. +20, great quarter

  13. Ben's Fro says:

    great game, bynumite just ran around the defenders and hit a sweet shot damn!

  14. The Fan says:

    Wow we are blowing someone out!!! This is awesome!

  15. junior says:

    we are but its the t-wolves i wouldnt get too excited we are playing orlando tommorrow. GO PISTONS

  16. Buzz Killington says:

    The best game of the season for the Pistons! It’s a dunk party out there!

    If they can only play with this kind of energy every single game.

  17. rai_from_the_philippines says:

    stats of the night:
    Will Bynum – 14 assists
    Tayshaun Prince+34 +/-

    GO PISTONS!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM