Swedetastic

Posted · 13 Comments

Just got back from the Pistons 92-99 win against the Nets and I just had to put up the Swedetastic highlights.

Yes, we had a perfect Swede Saturday night – Jonas Jerebko 9-for-9 with 7 boards for 20 points.

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Video Courtesy of The Detroit Pistons and the NBA

And I witnessed Ben Wallace’s 2002nd, 2003rd, 2004th and his 2005th blocks.

13 Responses to "Swedetastic"
  1. KaptainXulu64 says:

    hey nat nice game but i heard that there was going to a trade involving toronto’s hedo and patrick o bryant for tayshaun.

  2. KleenGee says:

    JJ!!! He is definitely hard at work. Big Ben was also doing his job keeping Lopez’s boards to a minimum (I bet Lopez will be an All Star soon).

    What’s going on with Tay??? He’s not looking too good.

    Here’s a good trade: Not sure if GS is shopping, but Prince for Biedrins would give us the strength inside and give JJ more minutes. Besides the warriors could use Prince’s defense :)

  3. anchunger says:

    sweedtastic! nuff said

  4. edt says:

    hedo 4 prince trade not real, it was posted by some spammer on a rapter forum.

    ben wallace played 31 minutes tonight vs 17 minutes vs the pacers, that’s all I got to say about this game. Even when Jerebko shoots perfect and defends well, Ben Wallace is still the strongest pillar of this franchise.

  5. o'b'wan says:

    looks like the new site will be need4swede

  6. o'b'wan says:

    why do people still think tay is worth that much..? get over yourserlf he’s not…. toronto is not trading for know tayshaun prince….whens the last time joe’d made a trade that was big um? rasheed wallace…joe d’s is a free agent type of guy and has a act (sometimes) of stealing picks when he’s hot…if he does trade someone it wont be for big time player.. he’s looking to free up some contracts so he can make a little splash in the off season…look forward to joed if he does trade to trade rip or tay to a contender, who could use some savy vets and i think joe d wants young guys or guys in the middle of the prime….i think a trade for tay or rip for brandon bass would make alot of sence you free up some cap space and then you get a young guy who can come in here and start…

  7. brgulker says:

    Last night, I took my Little Brother (Big Brothers Big Sisters) to the game — thanks to Kwame for the free tickets! — and about halfway through the third quarter, he looks at me and says, “Jonas is my new favorite player.”

    Swedetastic!

  8. Buzz Killington says:

    Wow! The Nets

  9. terry says:

    Tayshaun will never be traded.

  10. Buzz Killington says:

    If they can’t trade Tayshaun, send him to the NBDL instead.

    Wait, do we have a NBDL team? Might be cheering for them if they’re doing better than the Pistons.

  11. junior says:

    buzz u r just stupid yeah we have a NBADL and i f u gonaa b like that go root for them we dont want ya anyways. GO PISTONS

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM