The Pistons vs. The Pacers

Posted · 25 Comments

The Pistons vs. The Pacers

The 15-26 Pistons are hosting their old playoff foes the 14-28 Indian Pacers tonight at The Palace.

Injury Report:

Ben Gordon, Tayshaun Prince and Will Bynum are all listed as questionable. No official word on their status at the moment.

Update: Tayshaun will start, Jerebko off the bench and Will Bynum is dressed.

Scouting Report via Pistons.com

[flashvideo file=http://nba.cdn.turner.com/nba/big/teams/pistons/2010/01/21/INDScoutingReport012210m4v-1206957.flv /]

Tip is at 8:00 pm EST and will be televised on Fox Sports Detroit. For the radio broadcast tune in to 97.1 The Ticket or follow the action over at NBA.com.

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

25 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Pacers"
  1. tariq says:

    Cmon Ben, Tay and Will we need you guyss tonight, lets move closer towards that 8 spot

  2. sam i am says:

    have u guys heard the rumors about swaping rudy gay for tay??

    if i was joe D. i do it in a heartbeat, but the salaries dont match so we might have to give up a draft pick

  3. edt says:

    not too bothered with this loss because hey we arent that good. im realistic, there will be more losses like this. It does bother me to see Tay wincing like he is still hurt. But you gotta start giving him minutes, just to help him with his timing.

  4. Tycoon says:

    Whats happening? Couldn’t get to watch the game and I’m shocked to see the box score. The team looks like their playing to their losing ways again. This is the kind of game that we need to win, a team who’s just right behind our standing.

  5. sam i am says:

    damnn bad loss, we shoulda had this one. lets get em tomorrow night. thats all i gotta say

  6. steve says:

    Worst 5 dollars ive ever spent! yes 5 dollars as in 4.99 on ebay for 4 tickets, against the glass on the upper bowl, we saw dumars me and my friends and we kept screaming at him “darko” and “we wanted melo” and “wheres chauncey?”.. worst gave i ever been too im just gonna watch it on my 60″ at home in HD.. screw tickets.

  7. The Fan says:

    Its a good thing we have Wilcox and Tayshaun in our starting lineup. Without those two guys in the game i’m sure we would have been blown out of this one! Nothing like easing a player back into the speed of the game after being injured for most of the year.

  8. #1 pistons fan says:

    oh we lost but its ok we can beat potland roy is out for 4 games

  9. Buzz Killington says:

    I’d still go for the lottery! John Wall baby…

  10. N1ck says:

    What was the argument between Tayshaun and Quester?

    It looked pretty intense…

  11. James (Australia) says:

    I worry when coaches and players go off at each other like that. A lot of times, one of them doesn’t stay.
    I think the Pistons are realizing the playoffs are slipping out of the grasp quickly and the frustration of not being able to put away a terrible team like Indiana away to keep our slim hopes alive was just too much.
    I don’t blame any individual. Kuester actually coached pretty well to get us back in the game, but he couldn’t get the Pistons to break out of the slumber.
    @Steve. You shouldn’t mock the guy who brought us so much success. Ok, we’re going through a rough patch. Teams go through that. Look at the Clippers, 2 winning seasons in like 30 years?! and we are complaining about 1 bad season in 10 years?! It was bound to happen it just isn’t fun to got through it.
    Oh, and it is dumb to tank the season. Could ruin the confidence of the young guys for the future. At the rate we are going at, we could play as hard as we want and still make the lottery.

  12. N1ck says:

    Nicely said James.

    People should stop bitchin’ and get to realize that our days of being the east conf. owners are over.

    Now we are below-average team who is currently struggling and trying to pull out a major rebuilding.

    So let’s have a lot of patience and support our belowed team no matter what.

    After rain comes the sun.

  13. DEL says:

    this season is really hard to watch, most of all because of the injuries. we are rebuilding right now, and it has to be like that. We need trade and it is obvious, but I am not sure if we need that big trade this season. Tay’s big contract is expiring next and he will have an enormous trade value, so maybe wait till next season to add that final big caliber piece.

    Last season was a sign that we need changes. this year we are making big changes and we have to suffer. we got nice young guys, and hopefully next season will be the first step forward and we will start developing a great, well-rounded team

  14. 313Balla says:

    i would do tay for gay in a heart beat but we going to have to give up our 1st round pick 2

    but gay is a free agent this year so we can get some more cap space lol

  15. HIME1 says:

    tay looked like he was draggin all over the court . we should keep jonas in the starting lineup. he was slow motion couldnt defend it seem to rub off the team but when ben a jonas get going watch out. we should keep jonas a starter till tay is 100% if not ride pine baby. I think it would be awsome if we make the palyoffs but we will have to see. go! Pistons!

  16. Jesse says:

    So, where the “unstoppable” Stuckey H. Christ last night?

  17. Hlmk says:

    for all the people screaming “john wall! john wall!” you arent getting john wall

    hes definitely going to be if not the first, then the first 3 picks in the draft, and new jersey and minnesota are obviously going to be the first two picks, and theres still teams like golden state and washington that’ll prolly have bad enough records to give them the 3rd pick

  18. Adam B says:

    edt, doesn’t Tayshaun wince all the time? haha. Just kidding but no…trade Tay. I’ve been saying this since 3 seasons ago. Tay for Gay is good, still doesn’t answer our low post problem though.

  19. Drew says:

    Same ‘ol Stones. Dammit!

  20. sam i am says:

    john wall is defentilly the first pick, i will put a thousand bucks on that shit

  21. max says:

    @HlMK The Draft avoids tanking.So the first pick is not safe for the 3 teams with the most losses. remember 08 when the Bulls had the first pick despite their relatevly many wins.

    And without a doubt Wall will be the #1 pick this year.Really.No matter what your team needs.This year you draft John Wall or you’re getting fired.

  22. James (Australia) says:

    Like a couple of people have said. Even though the Nets may finish with the worst record ever, they still only get a 1 in 4 chance of getting the number 1 pick. That means 3 out of every 4 times they do the lottery (according to the law of averages) they would not get the number 1 pick.
    Its not as simple as saying trade Prince. I don’t think any other team would want him untill he plays some more and proves that he can still play at a good level. I’m prepared to cut him some slack and give him time to get back to his best.

  23. Jesse says:

    I understand why people are opposed to tanking in general, and nobody really wants to see their team lose….. but honestly, what other options does the team have at this point?

    I’ve said this before, but I’ll say it again. If a player is so weak-willed that a losing season or two destroys their confidence, then I don’t want them on my team. As long as they get burn, they shouldn’t lose confidence. The success or failure of this team this season shouldn’t be on any of the young guys except Stuckey, everyone else should just be finding their game.

    I also don’t think a culture of losing is created over just a few seasons, more like over 5 to 10 seasons. Every franchise has it’s ups and downs, and every team makes an appearance in the lottery eventually…. you just have to hit your lottery picks when you have them, and you’ll be fine… Portland was in the lottery for a few years, they seem fine now. The Thunder/Sonics were bottom dwellers, now they have the best young roster in the league. Start tankapalooza now!

  24. James (Australia) says:

    I just don’t like the idea of telling players, “Go out and lose.”

  25. Jesse says:

    Not that I put a lot of stock in the work that John Hollinger does, but according to his formulas, the Pistons have a 1.7% chance at even making the playoffs, and a 6.4% chance at winning the lottery. So I am not so sure that they actually even have to be instructed to lose, seems inevitable.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM