The Pistons vs. The Knicks

Posted · 25 Comments

The Pistons vs. The knicks

The 14-25 Pistons in New York for their second game ofa home and home with The 16-24 Knicks.

Expect the Knicks to come out strong after taking the Pistons to the wire Saturday night.

Injury Report:

Ben Gordon, Tayshaun Prince and Will Bynum are all listed as questionable. No official word on their status at the moment.

Tip is at 1:00 pm EST and will be televised on Fox Sports Detroit. For the radio broadcast tune in to 97.1 The Ticket or follow the action over at NBA.com.

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

25 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Knicks"
  1. The Fan says:

    4 IN A ROW. LET GO! DEEEEEETROIT BAAAAAASKETBAAAAAAAL

  2. Ahmed says:

    LETS GO DETROIT! hey piston fans, do u think u still wanna trade after this win?

  3. The Fan says:

    Still need to trade Tayshaun.

  4. dovidas.j says:

    go pistons…by the way just found out who is going to be in the slam dunk contest nate robinson,gerald wallace,shannon brown and the fourth dunker will be demar derozan or eric gordon…i would put will bynumite in for robinson couse i dont think hes going to show anything exciting just dance after the dunks like he did last year…

    • Jesse says:

      Bynum in the dunk contest? I’d be surprised if he even had one dunk in his repertoire that could fetch a competitive score. That is a really, really weak field though… disappointing that LeBron keeps refusing to participate. The NBA either needs to find a way to breathe some life into the dunk contest or drop it altogether, because it’s not entertaining anymore…

  5. Ahmed says:

    WHERES RIP!!!

  6. KleenGee says:

    Rip’s not starting????????????????

    Daye looks a bit Dayzed at MSG

  7. dovidas.j says:

    man big ben is on fire…ben for 50pts tonight :D :D :D already with 8 the first quarter is not over yet

  8. edt says:

    there is something amazing about a tiny man that can dunk. I remember last year when howard dunked on a high rim yes it was nice but watching robinson jump higher than he is tall? visually it’s a lot more exciting to watch a small man jump 5 feet in the air than a big man jump 4 feet.

  9. zeke khaseli says:

    wow leading by four.. ben wallace found the fountain of youth in MSG

  10. DEL says:

    that was just a pathetic game!! playing like this we wouldn’t win a single game in the Euroleague. so selfish. no movement, this is just PATHETIC. without Rip this is the worst team in NBA

  11. shawn says:

    omg only 10assist for they whole team man they really need rip out there to move the ball this was a bad lost on a big stage like ny man o man but i still say trade rip and tay and max go get a low post scorer can u say west or aljefferson and we need a real pg to make are assist go up can man wasting ben wallace 16pts and 14reb is just depressing and day should start 16pts wow and should i say once again keep losting for we can get johnnnnnnnn wallllllllllllll another 16game losing streak is in are future

    • Nolan says:

      That’s what I’ve been saying all season long stuckey doesn’t know how to control the tempo and get others involved, he can drive all day and even force things up but passing is another story.

  12. The Fan says:

    Too bad we only had 2 guards for that game. Bummer cause we almost pulled it off!

  13. pistonsfan32 says:

    This is one of the worst and annoying games I have watched. The starting five seemed like the only 5 who knew how to play. Each time we would go to our “bench”, NY would take over the game. Charlie and Chucky played TERRIBLE.. a combined -31 while those two were on the court. The starters had to continue to dig us out of a hole, and then once they got a little rest, the game was out of control again. Poor Ben, another great performace coupled with another loss. Rip’s absence was truly felt. Only 3 assists at halftime? OUchhhhh

  14. Amer ican Prince says:

    Rodney Stuckey was Mr ANTI 4th quarter this game 8-26. No ball movement, I think other than Ben Wallace Austin Daye had the biggest impact, I know a lot of us were hating on austin earlier saying he was lost, but now he is so aggressive but he never strikes me as a ball hog, very nice. Stuckey just seems so scared in the 4th and completely abandons what they did to get back in the game and went one on one and cost us so many possesions. Max cost us some big plays too cause he took bad shots. But of course everyone is at fault not just one or two players. At least we got 3 wins before. Now we need to go on another streak, i hope this game doesnt hurt us in terms of getting to the playoffs

    • Jesse says:

      Well, Boston is coming to town next… count that as a loss, but there are a lot of winnable games for them in the next month or so.

  15. terry says:

    It’s kinda rare for any team to win both of these home and home situations, so I’m not surprised by the outcome. Let’s face it this team will be going through growing pains for the rest of the season when you got guys like Gordon, Prince, and Bynum coming back to change the rotation yet again. Stuck played pretty well what we were missing this game, aside from Rip, was that spark from Wilcox, JJ, and Atkins. We had no back up guards, which is messed up considering we started the season with 5! Guess we shoulda kept Afflolo or whatever his name is. I wonder what Kwame did to get so far in the dog house, he’s shown that he’s really not that bad when given the minutes. Austin Daye is showing why he was our first pick, that kid can do everything. A part of me really wants to see the pistons getting a lottery pick, this would be the year to do it, and with the economy the way it is they should be able to land one more quality free agent to go with it. The Pistons are really set up to have one of the fastest rebuilding periods in league history. I trust Joe, remember this is the man who got good trades out of guys like Loy Vaught and Darko Millicic! The Pistons will be alright…. next season though, next season.

  16. I didn’t get to watch the game because of work, I just got home and after reading all your comments I don’t want to watch the tape of this one.

    Was it really that bad?

  17. edt says:

    ben wallace was ridiculous, he was posting up, even took an attempt at a 3 pointer, 8 for 13, 60% shooting, 14 rebounds, 16 points. I enjoyed watching the game just to see big ben play so well. charlie v and chucky atkins lost the game for us. Stuckey had an off night, and so did Jerebko. Nate Robinson was 5 for 9 at the 3, 55%, his career average is 35%.

    Take nothing away from nicks, remember that nate robinson got benched for half the season so this team is a lot better than their record indicates.

    I don’t see how dantoni can bench their second best player for so long.

    This game has nate robinson nutmegging ben wallace, and also an alley oop pass to nate for a drunk.

  18. Jesse says:

    Work? But Natalie , you own and operate a big time Hollywood blog… you just ruined all my hopes and dreams of quitting my day job to become an internet blog mogul gazillionaire….

  19. The Fluidics says:

    Game is worth watching.

  20. detroit fan says:

    i love ben gordon

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM