The Pistons vs. The Hornets

Posted · 18 Comments

The Pistons vs. The Bulls

The 12-24 Pistons are hosting the 20-17 New Orleans Hornets Friday night at the Palace.  Detroit will try to get back on track after getting their first win in 14 games Tuesday night against the Wizards.  A win tonight will make it two in a row, which never sounded like much before, but after the 13 game skid it sounds just fabulous.

With Detroit’s less than stellar play on the road it’s great that they will play eight of this month’s remaining nine games at the Palace, including a season-high six-game homestand to finish January.

Injury Report:

  • No Will Bynum.
  • Ben Gordon and Tayshaun Prince are both game time decisions.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com
[flashvideo file=http://nba.cdn.turner.com/nba/big/teams/pistons/2010/01/14/NOHScoutingReport011510m4v-1191385.flv]
Tip is at 8:00 pm EST and will be televised on Fox Sports Detroit. For the radio broadcast tune in to 97.1 The Ticket or follow the action over at NBA.com.

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

18 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Hornets"
  1. Marshall says:

    55-44 at the half. Daye has been really impressive so far tonight. Rip and Wallace playing great, too.

  2. Drew says:

    New Orleans is really getting some home cookin’ as far as the calls are going tonight. The only problem is the Hornets aren’t at home. :(

  3. Buzz Killington says:

    Stuckey = Heart

  4. mannie32 says:

    Pistons beat New Orleans. Big games from Rip (32 points, 10 assists) and Big Ben (13 points, 21 rebounds). Stuckey was clutch in overtime. Pistons win second straight and have a back to back with NY!

  5. zeke khaseli says:

    Stuckey maturing in the OT

  6. edt says:

    what a nail biter. Stuckey, Ben and JJ were all great, but we are used to that, what we are not used to is Rip being his old self again finally.

  7. terry says:

    Wow, Stuckey is fast emerging into a great point guard. Gutsy win, secured down the stretch by a gutsy young point guard!

  8. shawn says:

    disss game looked good still want to trade rip and tay also give daye starter minutes watch him be a 20 and 10 guy lol o and i still want john wall to play with stuckeyyyyyyyyy

  9. Adam B says:

    I expected New Orleans to push towards the end, because that has been their style of play this season. So I’m not mad at Detroit going into OT. Amazing game — by far my favorite of the year. I propose that when Big Ben goes 50% from the line that it should count as 100% and when he hits 17 ft jumpers, those count as 3.

  10. KleenGee says:

    Rip had it tonight. He always surprises me when I’m down on him. Great start to the home stretch

    everything about Big Ben is amazin: the minutes he played, the boards, the passing, the defensive pressure and intimidation. I really want him to become a coach for the Pistons when he hangs it up.

  11. mannie32 says:

    oh and big ben did all that with… 0 fouls committed

    • Bugs says:

      0 fouls…that man is straight out amazing. He only had 2 blocks but he contested and challenged at least a dozen. I can only imagine how bad we would of been this season without him. All those people that bagged Joe for bringing him back must be eating there words. Phoenix, Chicago and Cleveland must be wondering why he plays so great when wearing a pistons uniform. Maybe Cleveland should of got him to wear a pistons uniform under a Cleveland one…they might of won the championship :O)

  12. Adam B says:

    KleenGee, I completely agree. You think ANYBODY is going to question Ben Wallace about discipline, about anything, if he is a coach? haha, Forget about it.

  13. Zack says:

    Just a little bit more of ‘hustle’ & this team will be back on track again.

  14. The Fan says:

    WHAT A GAME!!! YIPPEEEE

  15. Bugs says:

    Natalie i found a typo in the schedule. It say on 01/12 @ Warriors W 99-90. It should be Wizards not Warriors. I am sure i am not the first to point this out :O)

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM