The Pistons vs. The Heat

Posted · 22 Comments

The Pistons vs. The Heat

The 15-29 Pistons will host the 23-22 Miami Heat at the Palace tonight.

“Micheal Beasley will be a game-time decision Friday after he hyperextended his right knee in the first quarter of a 111-103 loss at Toronto on Wednesday.

This is the first of three meetings between these teams this season. Wade, averaging 31.5 points on 57.5 percent shooting in his last four contests, had 39 in the teams’ last matchup at The Palace of Auburn Hills last season, helping the Heat snap a six-game road losing streak in the series.” Via NBA.com

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Injury Report:
Ben Gordon is a game time decision and still no word on the progress of Will Bynum. Gordon may not play, but he will be at Meijer to sign an autograph or two on Saturday.

Tip is at 8:00 pm EST and will be televised on Fox Sports Detroit. For the radio broadcast tune in to WWJ 950 AM or follow the action over at NBA.com.

I will have some special guests with me at the game. Keep an eye out for some game time tweeting, as well as some HD  Flip Video later.

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

22 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Heat"
  1. sam i am says:

    ben gordon is gonna be playing tonight

  2. sam i am says:

    and btw imo, this is a now or never game. if the pistons want slavage this season nd somehow make the playoffs they gotta win tonight for some momentoum

  3. Drew says:

    Make a fuckin’ trade!

  4. Buzz Killington says:

    oh f!! Miami isn’t really playing that hard but the Pistons are just settling on jumpshots!! blowout underway… *sigh*

  5. Ross says:

    This team is a joke. There is no way that this will ever be a team that can compete. Players that need to go:

    Charlie V: The guy doesn’t even know how to pass. If he could actually shoot, I wouldn’t mind him shooting the ball 80% of the time that he touches it, but he can’t so he sucks big floppy donkey balls.

    Tay: Can’t even make open jumpers anymore. Oh and Jorebko is already better and it’s his first season.

    Maxiell: You can’t shoot jumpers so why do it? We all know that isn’t what this team needs is another jump shooter.

    Wilcox: See above plus lack of defense

    Kwame Brown: Why the hell are you even in the nba you useless bastard.

    I liked this team earlier in the year when everyone was injured and the young players were all on the court more. At least those players showed some heart and competed with everything that they had.

  6. shawn says:

    sigh blow outtttttttttt tradeeeeeeeeeeeee john wallllllll evan turnerrrrrr or favorssssss or cousins here we comeeeeeeeeeeee

  7. edt says:

    lol @ Why the hell are you even in the nba you useless bastard.

  8. Hlmk says:

    I’ve been wondering why natalie hasnt swapped tay and jerebko’s face in the banner, hell, might as well swap charlie v and ben wallace’s as well lol

  9. Buzz Killington says:

    65 points, 54-25 rebs.. for real?

    When are they gonna sell this franchise again?

  10. edt says:

    zero defense. heat scored 50% from the field, 61% from long range. that’s a lot of open shots, like every single shot was wide open kind of open shots. The heat is normally 46% from the field and 34% from long range, they can’t shoot very well. I know we can defend better, we did it vs the grizzlies.

    Lethargic, lazy, no defense, no offense, walking up the court on offense walking down the court on defense, no passing, every offensive possession was 1-1 culminating in a circus shot. No help defense, zero perimeter defense. Ben Wallace and Rodney gave up on this game in the 2nd quarter. I can’t blame them, we can’t win starting Tay instead of Jerebko.

    This team is terrible. I dont want to listen to any more trades. Do you really think a trade will help this team? We aint got no effort. Trades arent magical pixie dust, if a team doesn’t at the very least try to win, the team is a lost cause. Go look at the clippers for what happens when you dont even try.

    Kwame Brown is like the flipper boy. He tries to hold onto the ball but he cant he is flipper boy with flippers instead of fingers. Charlie V is the black hole. Not even light can escape. One the ball touches his hands, it never leaves. Tay “Old Man” Prince needs to rest more on the bench because he is still hurting like grandpa.

    Our players find themselves surprised to be in an NBA game. “What? You mean we are playing in the NBA? I thought this we were playing against a high school team.”

  11. terry says:

    Just when I think the Pistons can’t possibly play any worse……….YEESH!!!

  12. BigBenWallace says:

    Wow…that’s all i got to say 92 – 65 are you kidding me!?
    They need to get their game together, i really hate seeing them struggle…

  13. BigBenWallace says:

    I want Tay to stay on the bench and rest his old lazy ass and put in Jonas for the majority, also Maxiell along with Big Ben just DEFEND okay, im not asking for anything else dont take any jumpers just defend.
    And oh im not very pleased with this Charlie Villanueva character, Just PASS the ball dont take 3 pointers and fail.
    Lazy, Lazy, Lazy i guess that’s how we do it in Detroit…

  14. Buzz Killington says:

    Get a coach who is not scared of shouting at his lazy ass playaaaazz!!

  15. Kevin says:

    This team is an absolute joke. The only player I wouldnt have available at the deadline is Rodney. Seriously, Tayshaun should’ve been traded a while ago. Everybody knew he had lost a step last year, in my opinion, he doesnt have any more trade value. Any GM would be stupid to take his contract and lack of skill. Rip is the only valuable trade option aside from Stuckey. The future does not look good at the moment.

  16. zeke khaseli says:

    Why do they bring BG slow off the bench while Tay heavy minutes after injury? Its on you now coach Q u gotta do what u gotta do. Prince bench JJ starter. simple

  17. James (Australia) says:

    What disappoints me is we have become statistic-enhancers. I know we can’t win forever, but I expect some heart. I expect a team that goes out and wants to do everything possible to win, if that is not good enough to win, I’m fine with that, as long as they leave everything on the court.

    This team lacks-
    Chemistry
    Confidence
    Q has to figure out a way to get these things.

    I’m listening to the start JJ talk, but am still convinced that they should start Prince.
    Now that BG7 is back, we just need Bynumite!
    Hopefully once everyone is healthy they will just put some effort in and COMPETE!
    I’m not giving up on the Pistons.

  18. Noa Daniely says:

    Natalie,the suite night was awesome. Thanks for everything! :)

  19. Tycoon says:

    Calm down, lets face it. It’s officially over this season after this game. Stop hating Tay and the rest who dont play well. Next season will never get worse, we’ll be back.

  20. Chad says:

    Why the hell isn’t Kwame playing?

  21. edt says:

    Maybe you noticed in the minutes kwame had in this game, he caught the ball at a 50% rate. Half the time when he was passed the ball, he either dropped it or the thing sailed out of bounds. Laker fans are very familiar with kwame brown. Detroit fans are just starting to realize why when you play kwame you lose.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM