The Pistons vs. The Grizzles

Posted · 22 Comments

The Pistons vs. The Grizzllies

The 15-28 Pistons will host the 24-19 Grizzles for at the Palace tonight.

I know many of you will be watching Rudy Gay, who’s been rumored to be on the block with the possibility of heading to Detroit.

I will be watching to see how Jonas Jerebko plays after he found out he will be representing Detroit at All Star Weekend in Dallas. The Need4Swede on the Rookie team was almost inevitable.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Injury Report:

Ben Gordon is a game time decision.

Tip is at 7:30 pm EST and will be televised on Fox Sports Plus. For the radio broadcast tune in to WWJ 950 AM or follow the action over at NBA.com.

Don’t forget about the Tickets to Friday night’s game I’m giving away!

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

22 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Grizzles"
  1. David says:

    JJ will play will all he got as always, what else?

  2. AC says:

    GO PISTONS, this Griz team is playing tough. I hope we can get another W.

    Tay, DSummers, Kwame, and some draft picks for Amare … we’d become that 6 seed no one wants to play overnight!

  3. AC says:

    Rudy Gay would be a bonus too!

  4. DEL says:

    no chances tonight

  5. Jack says:

    i would love for the pistons to get rudy gay…i know prince was sweet but rudy gay would seem better

  6. Jack says:

    i hope that trade goes down

  7. DEL says:

    Gay is not who we need. we need very solid big men. look at Mephis for example. Randolph, Gasol and young Thabeet. everyone of them would be more valuable than our guys ( maybe except Big Ben, CV is just one big missunderstanding. ) And 90% of NBA teams got better bigs than Pistons. we need to trade somebody for a solid big men, even like Marc Gasol., I would love to see him in Pistons uniform, maybe go for Marcin Gortat, we need somebody with high basketball IQ, because CV, Maxiell, Wilcox can be very athletic and will have great moments, but they just aren’t smart enough to play great team basketball game.

  8. DEL says:

    my solution. just try to trade 2 of 3 (Maxiell , Brown, Wilcox) for one solid PF or C. in almost every team I could see a gut that who fit here..

    but to be honest after first half, we play really good offense, a lot of ball movement, but our defense one more time is just pathetic. Not for a NBA average, but for Pistons expected defense… I really thinkt that one good big men that would rotate better, move faster would be a major improvement

  9. Nicholas says:

    Tayshaun looks like a fart factory out there!

  10. The Fan says:

    Maxiell is playin like a monster and Charlievil is playin D! Tay is looking alive as well. We might take this game!

  11. The Fan says:

    I can’t believe we gave that game away at the end.

  12. sam i am says:

    wats up with daye not getting any minutes?

  13. shawn says:

    well guys good game over 20 or so assist stuckey played good shoot everyone played good even old tay and rip and max but we still lost u saw gasol just toyed with us in the paint all night and no not paul gasol lol mark lol this team needs to make a trade soon play daye and jerbko and summers and lets get a high lottery pick pray and we get the numba 1 and we draft john wall thats all i have to say lol

  14. zeke khaseli says:

    Doom n gloom after the grizzlies game. What could’ve been a new beginning turns into an ugly closing. Why Jerebko didnt get any minutes on crunch time? Why the guards couldnt make two free throws when they are needed? Whats the game plan? 0 point in the last three minutes..

  15. Hlmk says:

    Miami and Orlando are up next, things dont bode well for the distant future

  16. junior says:

    john wall? u guys watch him play? he dont seem like a premier pg to me he avg 17 n 5 in COLLEGE what u think he gonna avg in the PROS? 12 n 3? forget about wall hes not that good and we wont get 1st pick. we have a great pg in stuckey his game tonight was excellent 17 points 11 asts and 5 reb. wait till we r healthy and stuckey has SOMEONE THAT CAN SCORE to pass too. once that happens he will be able to drive by ANYONE. im done u guys need to just root for the team we have and be thankful we are not the new jersey nets. GO PISTONS

  17. edt says:

    daye is pretty bad defensively can’t really play in the nba yet. I really wish some of these guys spent 1 more year in college, what’s the point if you get to the nba and can’t play? We have one of the weakest defensive teams in the nba, and daye is an even worse defender than our other terrible players.

    We have a 4 player team, jerebko, ben wallace, stuckey and rip. Everyone else, they are great guys, just not great basketball players right now. It seems that Maxiell is decent for about 15 minutes at a time, he was really tremendous in this game.

    If we really wanted to win games we would play stuckey, rip, ben and JJ 40+ minutes, but all that would do is get our best players hurt.

    Q has to play Tay, Charlie V because we dont have any other choice, and even Chucky just to make sure Stuckey doesn’t take up too many minutes, which hurts us. Look at the grizzlies, they played Randolph, Gay, Gasol and Mayo 39 or more minutes, and Conley 35 minutes, they played Tinsley and Young 17 minutes or less. I think we could have won this game with a tighter rotation, but we have to give so many bad players minutes. On our team only Rip had 40 minutes, everyone else had less, which is fine by me.

    Just my opinion, I have no complaints about how Coach Q is running this team.

    Two stats: opponents field goal percentage 44%. You know what this is? Quality Defense. That’s 48 minutes of play against a team of ridiculous shooters. Great effort. Here’s another stat, free throws grizzlies 93%. Which is not that ridiculous their whole team can shoot the lights out, for instance, their worst shooter Gasol hits the free throws at around 70%. So seeing them get 93% at the line and only 44% from the floor means we were playing D.

    The pistons by contrast got 47% from the floor and 60% from the stripe. 60% is pretty good for us.

    We are a pretty bad team and we almost won this game because we had more hustle.

  18. terry says:

    Sucks to play such a good game and lose it in the last 2 minutes. Don’t know if I’ve seen both starting guards with double digit assist before. On the bright side a good lottery slot seems almost assured, Nets are getting the first pick so it’s time to take John Wall out of the equation. Is there any other good prospects out there? Some one with size perhaps?

  19. edt says:

    the nets will get wall, but we’ll get demarcus cousins from that same kentucky team, he’s large with a lot of promise, but has a reputation for not wanting to bang down low and likes to stand out at the 3 line. There’s a 7 foot ukranian baller this year that will go ahead of cousins, but I am pretty sure Joe D has had enough of those sort of fellows. Someone else will take him.

    even after the draft next year, coach Q will still have a pretty bad team, there’s really no question about it.

    I wish we still had McDyess, then we would have a real NBA team. He’s going to finish his career in San Antonio though.

  20. junior says:

    u guys mark my words JOHN WALL IS NOT AS GOOD AS EVERYONE THINKS HE IS, get over it and him we are not getting him. stuckey is going to be a good pg he just needs a little more talent to pass to right now. once we get healthy he will have that talent. he will avg 20 n 7 maybe 8 asts. becuase i honestly think he is better then rondo and if he can avg 20 n almost 10 stuckey can manage the above numbers with the healthy cast he will have. GO PISTONS

  21. max says:

    I am happy if he get Cousins,Johnson (syracuse) or Favors in the Draft!Wall will be great!

  22. max says:

    @Junior Chris Paul in his last College season: 15.3/6.6/4.5/
    Deron Williams in his last College season: 12.5/6.8/3.6
    Derrick Rose as a freshman :14.9/4.7/4.5

    John Walls current averages: 17.1/6.6/3.7 as a freshman What he needs to improve is his turnover rate (3.9 a game) 1.68 A/T and his 3-point shooting.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM