The Pistons vs. The Celtics

Posted · 16 Comments

The Return of SHEED!

The Pistons vs. The Celtics

The 14-26 Pistons are hosting Rasheed Wallace and the 27-12 Boston Celtics tonight at The Palace of Auburn Hills.

For those of you who aren’t in the know about the Celtics, they will play a 10th straight game without Kevin Gartett when Wallace take court in Green for the first time at The Palace.

Ben Wallace on Sheed via The Detroit Free Press

“He’ll get some cheers, and he’ll get some boos. It’ll make for some exciting basketball, since he’s one of those guys who had never fouled anyone since he has been in the league.

“He leads by example. He’s always telling guys where they need to be, making sure everyone is on the right page and always talking; letting you know where the help is coming from and where to send your man so you can get help. I think Boston is a great fit for him.”

Injury Report:

No Will Bynum, but it’s possible we see Ben Gordon and Tayshaun Prince.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Tip is at 7:30 pm EST and will be televised on Fox Sports Detroit. For the radio broadcast tune in to 97.1 The Ticket or follow the action over at NBA.com.

It’s going to be a pretty exciting night for me, I have Rasheed’s Return, a new Pistons themed Flip Video and I get to meet @grantiscool a Pistons fan who traveled all the way from Australia to finally take a game in at The Palace of Auburn Hills.  Not only will this be Grant’s first Pistons game, it will be the first time he’s been to an NBA game.  Just goes to show you that you don’t have to be form the D to truly be a Pistons fan.

I’m sure I’ll have a tweet or two in me, and you can bet Im going to do my best to get you some video.  And don’t even ask, there will be nothing but cheers from me when I see Sheed.

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

16 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Celtics"
  1. terry says:

    I’ll cheer for Sheed only if he bricks a bunch of threes like he has for the last four seasons in Detroit. Oh yeah, and avoids the low post at all cost. I want to see him play as hard against us as he did against the Cavs last year in the playoffs. That would be AWESOME! }; ]

  2. zkranc says:

    let Sheed have a big night, and let us win. just like in Chauncey’s return to the Palace

  3. Ben says:

    Celtics blog says prince and gordon are out for tonights game

  4. The Fluidics says:

    I’m always one to cheer and welcome a guy back when he’s first introduced, but while the clock is running, I’m all Pistons.

  5. James (Australia) says:

    I’m so jealous of my Australian compatriot. One day I’ll make it there!
    Pistons twitter says no Prince or Bynum, but possibly Gordon.
    If we are going to make the playoffs, this is a game we have to win. We are versing a team in a slump and we are at home.
    Boston is a poor rebounding team so I’m expecting Wallace and Jerebko to reek havoc!

  6. ben wallace will limit sheed to 4 points!

  7. mannie32 says:

    stuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuckey!

  8. sam i am says:

    b31ieve guys

  9. Wade says:

    Natalie, im repping my Ben Wallace jersey at school tomorrow! Also put the audio up of sheeds inro and when he got his ass swatted twice! Ohh and his ” BALL DONT LIES”

    DEEETROOIITTT BASKETBALLLLLLL

  10. Tycoon says:

    Confidence booster!

  11. Drew says:

    Stucktacular

  12. pistonsfan32 says:

    great game…. this made it even better from espn.com

    Game Notes

    “…A jeering fan called Glen “Big Baby” Davis a “fat boy” and told him to lose some weight. Davis responded with an expletive.”

    http://espn.go.com/nba/recap?gameId=300120008

    That’s awesome lol

  13. Adam B says:

    I don’t think I’ve seen the Pistons play with so much heart all season. Thats all that I ask for is they play hard. I think this is the best game Charlie has had this year. I don’t care about his 25, 28, 30 pt games. He knocked down threes when they mattered, an alley, and 2 blocks. He was a complete player on both ends tonight. Stuckey was possessed, loved it.

  14. edt says:

    All this complaining I do about Charlie V and then he has a great game like this, to shut me up. Great game by everyone. Boston had an off night. they thought the pistons suck (true) and that we would just give up to the better team (not true). Great win because it was all about heart.

    By the way, I saw that 3 pointer by sheed and thought “That is the problem right there.” 3’s are addictive to an NBA player they are like candy, you can’t get enough of them. Sometimes it’s better if a big man can’t shoot a 3, or even make a free throw, because he’ll never become tempted to waste his talents by becoming a shooter.

    • Jesse says:

      Don’t come to a conclusion after one game, he’s still that same player. Trust what you’ve seen over the course of his career.

  15. edt says:

    I’m all for give a man a third chance. If he can play solid for one game he can do it the entire season. I really liked his intensity this game.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM