Three in a Row – Pistons take down The Sixers

Posted · 22 Comments

Thanks to a clutch basket at the end of the game from Rodney Stuckey the  Pistons beat their former teammate Allen Iverson and the Philadelphia 76ers 90-86.

Rodney played great all night and poured in 27 points to lead all scorers.

  • Rodney Stuckey Post Game Interview

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Video Courtesy of The NBA and The Detroit Pistons.
  • Solid play from Kwame Brown and Chucky Atkins.
  • 12 turnovers – it’s getting better.
  • 11 points for LIEverson on 3-for-10 shooting.   I said before the game that if he got more than 12 I would be disappointed.
  • The Need4Sweed indeed…. Jonas with 17 second half points.
  • Rodney Stuckey and Jonas Jerebko highlights.

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Video Courtesy of The NBA and The Detroit Pistons.
  • No Ben Gordon, who sat out nursing his ankle.
  • Will Bynum seems to have sprained his other ankle playing just 18 minutes in the win.
  • What do we have to do to get Rodney more time at the 2 when everyone is healthy?
  • I’m leaving the rest of the recap to you, Need4Sheed has been bitten by the flu bug, so please feel free to fill in where I left off.
  • Highlights of the Game NBA.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

22 Responses to "Three in a Row – Pistons take down The Sixers"
  1. oracle says:

    enough with this “Stuckey is a 2″ crap. whatever position he’s defending, he’s handling the ball, leading the team, and making plays on EVERY posession. if you call that a 2, fine, but he’s playing point on this team. rather than saying “play stuckey at the two” how about we just try to get more guys who make him comfortable out there? he’s comfortable with chucky, who can dribble into the halfcourt and hand it off, but figure out who between rip/bg fits best, because stuckey is handling the point guard duties no matter what position you say he’s playing

  2. mannie32 says:

    stuuuuckey + jerebko = big win
    stuckey has been super solid as of late

  3. craig says:

    I need that Stuckey crossover video or animated gif of him making a fool out of A.I. That made my night!

  4. Steve says:

    oracle thats called a combo guard, stuckey is not a PG he is playing his natural position right now and he is shining.. i hope they dont try to make him a pg still after the way hes playing.

  5. Dhrumil says:

    Will Bynum doesn’t look the same as he did in the beggining of the season. Either teams are figuring out how to guard him, or he’s still hurt.

  6. Nat_Turner_Wit_Tha_Burner says:

    If the playoffs started today, the Pistons would be the 8th seed. If you ask me, they could finish the season as a 5th or 6th seed.

  7. Josh says:

    Will is obviously still hurt. Has anybody asked the question why when Rip hurts his ankle, he gets to sit out for weeks, and when Ben Gordon hurt his ankle he gets to sit out for at least a week, but when Will hurts his ankle HE plays, every game, he plays. How can it heal if he’s constantly on it? Yet he’s out there every game still giving his all. Mad respect Mr. Bynum.

    • TJ says:

      Tests showed that Rip’s ankle injury was worse than feared, having serious ligament damage. That’s why he’s been taking so long to get back, it wasn’t just a sprain.

  8. obiwan says:

    Lieverson

  9. obiwan says:

    every ankle is different josh

  10. obiwan says:

    no they be 9th

  11. obiwan says:

    like i said a couple weeks ago, when the pistons were on that losing streak… i said stuckey would have to start leading this team, and in the last three games thats exactly what he has been doing…. i think tonight is a big night for this club stuckey is gonna want the ball because he wants to go at his old mentor and jonas gets another shot to prove he is a good defender matching up against melo… i thnk this team has a shot because they play there best at home… i hope the crowd is pumped…..hey i think we should name stuckey,bynum and gordon the giant killers cause these guys just punish the big men every night takin it to the rim

  12. DEL says:

    nice win, even without our 3 most payed players we can win games!! that was not a great game by our guys, but we managed to win it :) we got a lot of pottential, just give us our best players back!!

  13. # 1 pistons fan says:

    MAN IF WERE THIS GD NOW HOW ABOUT WHEN GORDEN TAY BYNUM AND RIP COME BACK WILL B AMAZZZZZZZZINGGGGGGGGGGGG

    DETROIT BASKETBAL!!!!

  14. kleengee says:

    hope you feel better soon Nat. No need to make a write-up for tonight’s game if you’re not feelin well.

  15. kleengee says:

    Mr Dumars says that specific positions are a thing of the past. So i’m dropping the Stuckey point or shooting guard argument. go JJ33

  16. daddy says:

    nice nice nice we are getting into the groove ppl seem to know what is required to win, and thats all that matters. what kinda worries me is when everyone gets healthy. who will be picking up the mins and who will be left out. i have a feeling that a trade is in the line to get a big man. need to get a post player and someone to give big ben some rest. good luck with the nugs guys.

  17. obiwan says:

    yea it will be a trade depending on how rip and tay come back from there injurys…its like buying a car you know a mustang is a good car but if its been in the shop for a minute your going to wait and see if the car still works….dont expect teams to jump on rip and tay for a trade until they show potential that their injuries arent going to prevent them from helping their team

  18. daddy says:

    i seriuosly think rip is the first to go. we do have a lot of guards so im thinking a power foward is in the mix. sorry cv his time will be cut and so will maxy. hope big ben is teaching kwame everything he knows it seems like he is picking it up and stepping his d up. im just glad we play hard all the time and never just pack it in. thats a sign of a team and shows how we have always played ball.

  19. EffJay says:

    Really just goes to show how much of a cancer guys like Sheed and AI were on our team last year. Replace those two with high energy guys like Big Ben, JJ, BG, CV, and you have a completely different ball game. The difference between our team’s effort last year and this year is like night and day. So glad to see this.

  20. rban says:

    I dont think it really has to do with him playing the 2, tonight he actually had most of his success at the 1, punning the pick and roll and taking it to the hoop. I think hes turning the corner abit right now, hes learned to not always pick up his driblle if theres no pass, which makes him alot more un predictable around screens and so on.

    Stuckey is a combo guard he can play the 1 or the 2 and guard the other teams best guard, and hes only going to get better.

    I wouldnt trade Stuckey for Rondo. And if you would, you let ESPN furl your mind.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM