The Pistons vs. The Warriors

Posted · 7 Comments

The Pistons vs. The Warriors

The 10-12 Pistons are hosting The 7-15 Golden State Warriors Saturday night at The Palace.  The Warriors have allowed 111.8 points per game this season, but they’ve held back-to-back opponents to fewer than 100 points for the first time this season.  Take into account that those teams were  New Jersey and Chicago, two of the league’s lowest-scoring clubs.

Despite their defensive woes, Golden State is of the league’s best offenses with 107.8 points per game.  Let’s see what Detroit’s defense does to their point total tonight.

Again the status of Rip, Tayshaun, Ben Gordon and Will Bynum are still up in the air and no word on how Chucky Atkin’s ankle tweak is, but assuming there is no word he’s probably good to go.

UPDATE: RIP is playing tonight!

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Tip is at 7:30 pm EST and will be televised on Fox Sports Detroit. For the radio broadcast tune into 950 AM or follow the action on NBA.com.

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

7 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Warriors"
  1. El David (Sweden) says:

    First of all, thanks for a great site, Natalie. My favorite Pistons blog!
    What´s with the ankles in Motown? This is getting absurd. Well, I hope Chucky will play tonight or we´re almost out of guards. Who would have thought?
    I have been following Deeetroit Basketball for some 20 years now and I have to say these are exciting times for a swedish Pistonsfan. That the first Swede in the NBA ended up in Pistons and that he´s doing what he´s doing is awesome! J.J is giving me some problems though. Having to watch the games the day after since they´re played nighttime in Sweden, it has become a whole lot more difficult to avoid the results. Plenty of spoilers in swedish media when it comes to the Pistons these days. I´ll take this problem everyday though if he keeps performing the way he has.
    By the way, I was trying to leave a comment for Bennie and Jeff but there was no box to leave it in.

    Looking forward to a fifth straight win and a solid game by Need4Swede. Go Pistons!

  2. JZack says:

    Why is the logo PISTONS vs NUGGETS? Anyway, welcome back Rip! Good luck tonight… Let’s go for 5th straight!

  3. Richie says:

    Rip’s playing?! That came out of nowhere!

  4. junior says:

    5 in a row were u at steve? u ready to get back on the bandwagon yet? GO PISTONS

  5. The Duke says:

    Imagine what we are going to look like with BG, Tay, and Bynum. JJ better still get some playing time though. I love his hustle. This entire Pistons team has so much heart, energy, and hustle. Great game by the D.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM