The Pistons vs. The Rockets

Posted · 15 Comments

The Pistons vs. The Rockets

The 11-12 Pistons are in Texas to take on the 13-10 Houston Rockets. The Rockets, who are playing well of late just came off a 101-88 loss at Toronto on Sunday, it was only the team’s second defeat in seven games.

Lucky for Detroit Trevor Ariza, the team’s second-leading scorer, will miss this game after being suspended for swinging his arm at Raptors forward DeMar DeRozan following a steal.

“No Gordon or Bynum tonight, Kuester says. That probably means no tomorrow, either. Maybe Friday in OKC for Gordon, at least? We’ll see.” Via @DETPistons

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com
[flashvideo file=http://nba.cdn.turner.com/nba/big/teams/pistons/2009/12/13/HOUSRm4v-1151735.flv /]

UPDATE: McGrady activated, will play for the first time this season against Detroit.

Tip is at 8:30 pm EST and will be televised on Fox Sports Detroit. For the radio broadcast tune into 97.1 The Ticket or follow the action on NBA.com.

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

15 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Rockets"
  1. DEL says:

    I hoped Little Ben would play tonight. we might need him

  2. James (Australia) says:

    Gordon sounded pretty optimistic the other day, so I’m a little disappointed that he isn’t playing.
    Can’t wait for tonight’s game because it’s the only Pistons game that is being shown in Australia all year(and only cause we are versing David Anderson and the Rockets). With no Ariza, I think we have a good shot. I think Big Ben will have a monster game on the boards versing Chuck Hayes!

  3. Adam B says:

    This might be interesting in that ‘not-so-good’ way. No Gordon and to ‘replace’ Ariza, Tracy comes back? Rough.

  4. The Fan says:

    DEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEETROOOOOOOOOOOOOIT BAAAAAAAAAAAAASKETBAAAAAAAAALLLL

  5. Amer ican Prince says:

    they better not be showing off McGrady for the pistons. I do not want mcgrady here.

    But anyway this is going to be a very different game then the last one, but I’m still looking forward to it GO PISTONS

  6. The Fan says:

    I missed Hamilton so much. He’s such a solid shooter!

  7. Adam B says:

    This game was brutal to watch. I hope it doesn’t break their stride though.

  8. sam i am says:

    its ok that they lost, but still dissapointed that it wasnt even close. get ‘em tomorrow night stones

  9. asdfasdfas says:

    sad loss, truly shows how badly the pistons are doing – we beat five crappy teams in a row but we couldn’t put away a houston team missing its best player and with its 2nd best player just coming out of injury.

    on the brightside, the lopsided loss meant chris wilcox and dajuan summers could play.

    • Ryan says:

      I had to laugh at the hilarity if your post.

      Five crappy teams in a row?

      The pistons, with all their injuries, have been running on a bench and rookies. It’s amazing that they’ve been able to put up this win streak.

      You just called Denver, second in the Western Conference with an 18-7 record, a crappy team.

      These comments make me laugh, and this one just reminded me why I don’t check these often.

  10. James (Australia) says:

    Truly shows how badly the Pistons are doing? Give it a break mate! Teams have off nights, if disappointing performances were consistently being produced then you might have a point, but the fact that this team competes every night, with all their injuries, tells me they are a good team.
    I thought we still had a chance up until that ridiculous three point attempt by Atkins in the 3rd quarter with a chance to cut the lead to 6, not a good shot, and it led to Budinger getting 4 points in a row including that alley-oop.
    The good thing about the blow-out was that our starters didn’t need to play the fourth quarter and they can be ready for tomorrow.

  11. DEL says:

    that was a pathetic game. in 1st quarter we had 4 air balls! everybody except Rip were taking baaaad shots, and I knew that Stuckey will play terrible, because he got his POTW award and he will have his head in clouds. terrible game by our point guard, terrible start of the game which was crucial, and Stuckey couldn’t handle it. I sooo mad when he plays like that, forcing shots, stupid drives. even when Rip is back and he HAS TO move the ball, he wants to be score most of the points and be in the spotlight.

  12. steve says:

    This was the team the pistons really are.. before it was all smoke n mirrors… enjoy this season!

  13. The Duke says:

    Shut up Steve. That wasn’t who we really are. We have been playing well. It’s one game.

  14. DEL says:

    Stuckey is soooo important for this team, but he needs to understand how and when play sometimes a little bit selfish. he doesb’t know that yet and I’m a little bit worried

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM