The Pistons vs. The Raptors

Posted · 10 Comments

The Pistons vs. The Raptors

The 11-18 Pistons are in Toronto to take on the  14-17  Raptors for the second game of a home and home.  The Pistons would like to erase the memory of the miserable game they played on Thursday night in which the Raptors held them to tie their lowest point total as a franchise.
This early afternoon game should bring hope for the Holiday season.  All signs point to Detroit being at full strength for just the second time since the opening game of the season.

Detroit’s injured, including Tayshaun Prince, are game day decisions.

FYI.. If  and when Tayshaun plays, he will start and our Swede will take the roll of backup.

UPDATE

Starting Linup:

Stuckey
Rip
Tayshaun
Jerebko
Wallace

Even Charlie V was excited about getting his teammates back:

Santa was good too me, i told him I wanted Tayshaun, RIP and BG back in a Piston uniform, my was has been granted. Via @CV31

They also got a new Roundballl to comfort themselves on their travels.
The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Tip is at 1:00 pm EST and will be televised on Fox Sports Detroit. For the radio broadcast tune in to 950 AM , or follow the action over at NBA.com.

It’s time for a W Pistons fans.

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

10 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Raptors"
  1. Steve says:

    FYI- all 3 guys will play today, gordon back to bench… but jerekbo will goto PF

  2. mannie32 says:

    so excited that we’re all back… first game since game 1 of the season

  3. The Fan says:

    SWEEEET!!!!

  4. DEL says:

    what’s up with CV? he is totally different player than at the start of the season. if he is hurt he should rest, because now he is only hurting his own team.

    but great to have our guys back, and after few games, when everything will click, we will win a lot of games :)

  5. Adam B says:

    Not mad at all about the loss. The second half proved we will start meshing sooner than I anticpated. We’ll be able to take the 6th spot in the East, easy.

  6. sam i am says:

    u guys r dumbasses if ur not mad bout the loss, how can u not be?

    idc if they have to “mesh” but c’mon u guys got embarrassed by them on ur home floor.

    bottom line is that they should’ve one this one.

  7. sam i am says:

    won**

  8. DEL says:

    we can honestly blame this loss on CV. I mean don’t be mad at him or punish him somehow, but after all those injuries he comes and play in such a pathetic way. 4 turnovers, very poor defense. someone has to shake him up, because he is one of the most important puzzles in our squad. I really think that we will be fine and when healthy we are surely a 5-6 spot team. i am sure we will make playoffs and we can compete with the best. just give us some time, in coach Q and Joe D we trust!!

  9. junior says:

    to DEL, cv31 is still hurt that is y he played bad its not his fault the coaches should have let him rest. GO PISTONS

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM