The Pistons lose another courtesy of The Bobcats

Posted · 13 Comments

This may have been the most discouraging loss in quite some time for the Pistons. It wasn’t because they lost the game at the buzzer, it wasn’t a  great outing gone bad, it was simply just a hard game to watch from a tired, beat up, rundown, undermanned Pistons squad. Don’t get me wrong, the Bobcats had a lot to do with the 76-88 loss, but the Pistons couldn’t get anything going their way.

Photo/Getty Images

I’ll let George and Greg tell the tale:

  • Get the Flash Player to see this content.
Video Courtesy of the NBA and The Detroit Pistons

Side note: Gerald Wallace was a killer, love his game, but we really don’t need to see his mouth piece the whole game. It’s for the inside of your mouth Gerald…ok?

I’ll leave it at that, because the now five game losing streak is weighing on the team and their fans. We will get a chance to get things going again when the Pistons face the Raptors tomorrow night at the Palace.  Hey, we may even get one of the injured back tomorrow if Santa is nice to us.  If anything, it will be nice to see Amir back at the Palace, even though he’s not in red, white and blue.

13 Responses to "The Pistons lose another courtesy of The Bobcats"
  1. Adam B says:

    I agree, really hard to watch and respect Gerald when he’s chewing on his mouthpiece all game. lol. With all of the opps to get back in the game that went wrong, we could have won this one by 6 or 8 points. The team doesn’t look interested in even playing. Has anyone else noticed Austin seems to get razzed by the refs a lot lately? Either way, Pistons look tired. BG looked agitated by all the questions of when everybody is going to be back…can’t blame him.

  2. sam i am says:

    bennnn gordonnn needs to fuckin come back, i miss his sexy ass (mainly his shot), no homo lol

  3. THOR says:

    It is what it is.
    Maybe we’ll have some push down the road once everyone is healthy. U dont need a good record, just as long as you can keep putting up W’s towards the end of the season and in the Playoffs. ( That’s if we even make it)
    Who really knows. From the looks of it, its going to be
    Hebo aka (Mr. DODOman) and The Stealing Fench fry little boybaby in the Ship anyway, hell the Refs let you know that every time they throw money on the Court for both of Davids cash golden cafs!

    Duces

  4. jay says:

    I understand that Austin Daye is a rookie and he has to learn how to be successfull in the NBA but everytime he touches the ball I cringe. Is it just me or does it seem like 3 out of every 4 times he touches the ball he turns it over.

  5. HIME1 says:

    trade tayand stuckey get a point gaurd. a real one.a guard will control tempo.a scorer will hurt you and your team, I love the pistons but lets face it thet hasnt been a dominant scorer who refuses to loose since Jordan.every out in the league now just wants stats . But Im a piston fan forever I just dont like the rebuilding part we were the best team in the east for six years. I cant wiat for that to be again. sorry if any one is offended by my trade comm. but ,rebuild dont destroy. Go! Pistons!

  6. DEL says:

    Tay and Stuckey for Rondo

  7. #1 pistons fan says:

    TO MUCH FREAKINNNNNNNN INJURIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. steve says:

    i love it.. all ur days are ruined.. and i laugh! ha ha

  9. Amer ican Prince says:

    anyone watch stuckey? Wow he was like 2 seconds away from collapsing from fatigue, i think he actually did fall a couple times. Unfortunatley I think he’s kind of hitting the wall. He does need help, and as much as I would like to say its because he’s not making plays. The truth is the others are making it hard on him to do anything. Will is hurt and Max really isn’t stepping up leadershipwise. Kwame can do a lot but he just isn’t living up to what I want from him. Ben can only do so much and chucky isn’t exactly chauncey on the court. Even Jonas has seemed to take a step back these last few games. I think rest is really needed for these guys. To get both physically and more importantly mentallly rejuvinated

  10. Nolan says:

    Pistons are to predictable, you have two guards that all they now how to do is drive the ball with stuckey and bynum, Ben wallace isn’t going to shoot from the outside, Charlie does but isn’t very consistant. when stuckey brings the ball up they know he’s gonna drive the ball and once they adjust to it, usually playing zone or just taking charge they’ll lose everytime

  11. ali bazzi says:

    does anyone notice that austin daye is never aware of the shot clock and always we are caled for a 24 sec violation for him??!!

  12. Tray says:

    Something to keep in mind for tonight’s game….

    In the last 10 games, the Pistons only hit the 100 points plateau 3 times. The Pistons are only averaging 87.6 ppg on this 5 game losing streak and when they were on their 5 game winning streak, they averaged 99.6 ppg.

    The Raptors are an NBA best 10-0 when limiting opponents to under 100 ppg.

    The Raptors are also 7-0 when limiting their opponents to under 40% shooting.

    Shooting 38% like they did against the Bobcats won’t cut it. The Raptors are too offensively potent for us to keep up with them if we can’t make shots.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM