Team Need4Sheed Podcast –

Posted · 10 Comments

Need4Sheed PodcastOur good friends Bennie and Jeff are back with a Top 5 list.

Top 5 things noticed in the Pistons win streak and what they could mean for the future of the team. This is a good one!

Jeff also addresses his C+ grade on Rodney Stuckey the week after he gets EC player of the week.

Remember that I  added a poll in the left sidebar of the site for your Pistons Player of the week, Stuckey was your choice last week. Who will it be this week?

Don’t forget leave Bennie and Jeff your thoughts in the comments. They are waiting to hear what Team Need4Sheed has to say.

Team Need4Sheed Podcast #30 – Top 5 things noticed in the Pistons win Streak

Download itunesSubscribe in iTunes Subscribe in a reader
10 Responses to "Team Need4Sheed Podcast –"
  1. zkranc says:

    Natelie I urge you to make a Chucky toon, he deserves it, BIG TIME!
    nice podcast, though

  2. rban says:

    You guys are caught up to much in positions, Rodney is a combo guard he can play the 1 or 2 and guard the 1,2,3, all great teams dont have the pass first PG, and we dont need one, Chauncey wasnt really one.

  3. Bennie says:

    rban- I don’t know about you, but I think Chauncey was the first complete shooting guard turned point guard. I look at Chauncey and to me he is top 5 point guard in the league. I have not seen a shooting guard turned point as successful as Chauncey. he completely controls tempo and makes people better by helping them find their shots. That is something that other shooting guard who turned point never learned to do i.e Starbury, Steve Francis, A.I. I think when you look at Chauncey you see point guard now and if you look back 6 years ago you saw shooting guard who really was not a point. What do you guys think?

  4. DEL says:

    Bennie you are right, but I am affraid that Stuckey won’t change like Billups…

  5. HIME1 says:

    Go! Pistons!I think Stuckey is a good point gaurd, but I think for hime to reach his potential he needs to stop eliminating his options. he doing pretty good right now ,but He still needs to see who he has open when he takes it to the hoop. He pull some help defense nearly everytime so some one is open. He should look at who hes gonna free up incase the shot isnt there. Go! Pistons!

  6. Normal2 says:

    Just because you bring the ball up the court doesn’t make you a point guard. Stucky is just a baller. He plays offence at the 1,2, and 3 and he plays defense at the 1,2, and 3. You guys have to understand that coach Q’s offence doesn’t require a real point guard. It requires ball movement, no matter who is on the floor. Now in Flip Saunders offence, the point guard dominates the ball and make the majority of the plays. That is what Gilbert is having a hard time doing. All I hear is we need a good point guard but I never hear about the point guard we should get. Maybe we will be better off with a ‘real’ point guard, but who knows. Let everyone get healthy first, play 20 games in a row healthy, then play GM. Right now I personally think there is two many guys out. But that’s just me.

  7. oracle says:

    your joke about pissing off stuckey into playing well was stupid. he was playing well before the podcast, and you just didn’t notice. then when he kept it up, you jokingly take credit because you can’t admit you were wrong about him.

    not funny, and not insightful.

  8. Sleepy Crayfish says:

    Stuckey has been playing well, but I think his limited PG skills are going to make him disposable in the end. He looked far better playing the 2 alongside Chucky than he ever did running the point. He could make a great trade chip in a season or two, especially if we do wind up being a lottery team this year.

    How do you guys think these Pistons are going to react when Ben Wallace actually does retire? Are they going to keep playing strong defense? Or do we need to start focusing on finding a young replacement for Big Ben?

    • Normal2 says:

      Stuckey is Joe Dumars makeup piece for Darko. You can forget about him being traded anytime in the near future. I’m just throwing that out there:)

  9. Sleepy Crayfish says:

    Yeah. I guess you’re right…

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM