Rocked in Houston

Posted · 22 Comments

Despite another good night for Rip Hamilton in only his second game back after his ankle injury, the Pistons couldn’t handle the hot Rockets. Rip led the Pistons with 21 points on 10-22 shooting in the 96-107 loss in Texas.

  • I would like to hear your thoughts on this one, it wasn’t pretty and Houston looked like they couldn’t miss. The thing that stands out at me most is the Pistons defense, or lack there of.
  • Highlights via NBA.com
    Get the Flash Player to see this content.
  • Yes Rodney Stuckey had an off night, it happens. You can’t put this one on him.
  • At least Jonas always seems to put a smile on our faces.
22 Responses to "Rocked in Houston"
  1. steve says:

    LOL thats all i have to say.

  2. george says:

    it was just the hot shooting of the rockets and we couldnt seem to be able to get a stop even when we went on a run

  3. Tom says:

    This game was pretty disjointed. The Piston guards couldn’t stop Aaron “mini-Chris Rock” Brooks, the bigs couldn’t contain Landry or Scola and someone forgot to scout for The Albino (Buddinger). He looks like the Herbie the Dentist from the Rudolph the Red-nose Reindeer movie. Stuckey was forcing the action expecting calls he wasn’t getting, but he kept doing it. I was suprised to see they had 24 assists since it always seemed like a lot of one-on-one offense with 7 seconds left on the shot clock. These games happen but it is such a difference from how they have played during the win streak that it was a bit of a surprise.

  4. DEL says:

    Rip is feeling pain in his right harmstring. terrible news

  5. AC Unit says:

    “mini-Chris Rock” … that is pretty funny but im sure Brooks has got a lot of size on the comedian. This team plays hard, im liking it!

  6. Dhrumil says:

    I’d like to see rodney stuckey set up the offense when rip is out there instead of just jacking up dumb ass shots. All he does is try to draw contact and never gets it.

  7. Normal 2 says:

    We’re still young and learning. Can’t win them all but Houston seemed like they couldn’t miss. They also shot over 30 free throws and seemed to get every “and 1″. Time to move on to the next game tonight. Let’s see how they respond.

  8. obiwan says:

    cant win em alll this aint football your bound to have a bad gaem or even week its basketball when a team is hot their hot….a good defense can never stop a hot offense…they got a chance to still take 2 of three okc is ok juist gotta put a hold to westvrook he’s there biggest threat because he get’s everybody involed even the crowd…durant will be durant…and you dont want green to go off cause he will..

  9. hi says:

    what happend to AROUND THE WAY? I really liked them

  10. Alan says:

    Free Throws stood out. Houston had ’round 17 in the first half, Detroit had 2. Stuckey couldn’t BUY a whistle from the men in stripes.

  11. chriiss says:

    all these stuckey naters need to stop being so ignorant…im sure he wasnt the only person out there missing shots. He was named eastern conference player of the week for a reason, and although i love bynum and rip, when those two have a bad game nobody ever says anything negative about them…your meant to be on tnis site coz u love detroit basketball, and that includes loving the players and seeing through and understanding any flaws they nave, coz even the greatest of players have them

  12. chriiss says:

    stuckey haters ** lol my bad for the typo’s

  13. daddy says:

    arron brooks is just too nice its really hard to stop someone small and quick. he is a true point guard who knows how to control the game. i really like the rockets they play hard especially when everyone counted them out of the playoff run. they will make it. it seems like no one cared about t mac coming back. i think its awesome that he finally got some time on his feet. i really think rip and a draft for tmac is going to happen.

  14. KG says:

    One thing to say, if Will Bynum plays this game, Brooks doesn’t drop 20+ pts.

  15. gMac says:

    http://www.nba.com/alldecade/vote4/?ls=iref:nbahpt1

    Go give Ben some love over there. I love that block on Shaq!

  16. Annie says:

    Scola walked all over us.
    This was the only Pistons game this season televised in Australia on free TV so I got to watch all of it.
    There were some great plays from us but Houston pounced and we never caught up.
    I did love Daye’s chase down and block/foul. If he hadn’t have done that the points would have just fed Houston’s ego too much.

  17. James (Australia) says:

    Quite simply, a bad game.
    No one really shot the ball well except for Rip before he pulled the hamstring. Couldn’t get any calls. Atkins did a good energy job, but took some bad threes. Jerebko and CV31 played ok, but the fast pace of the Rockets killed us.
    Rip is apparently ok, and could play tonight. Bynum is probable. Gordon is a maybe. Prince is out. I think Jerebko and Stuckey could have big games.

  18. Jake says:

    im really getting sick of these stucky suck ups where if some1 says 1 little thing about stuckey they jump all over them

  19. Tycoon says:

    Yeah lets get over this Stuckey blame. Houston deserved to win that one. Meanwhile, let’s hope the Pistons could hang-on to win one at New Orleans.

  20. Ryan Collins says:

    Natalie, you got the score wrong according to nba.com’s home page. I didn’t watch, so maybe they’re wrong…

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM