Jerebko Row

Posted · 14 Comments

If you are like most Pistons fans you have adopted a new face to root for. Since Jonas Jerebko has taken Tayshaun Prince’s spot in the starting lineup he’s been gaining followers with every rebound, steal, assist and dunk.

He’s quite a stir in his home country, being that he’s the first Swedish born player in the NBA and now he’s got a special place for himself in “The D.”

From Team Need4Sheed member BJ:

Hey Natalie,
During last night’s game one of – what I can only assume was – The Palace promotional workers started passing out viking helmets to the fans sitting in our row. Turns out, for every point Jerebko scored, another helmet was given. I accounted for point number 7 and, after a couple sitting next to us left, more fans were asked to move up a row and wear the helmets to finish off the 10 points he eventually earned. Good times, indeed.

JEREBKO ROW!

And Jonas seems to enjoy it.

[flashvideo file=http://www.need4sheed.com/videos/flash_videos/jerebko_fans.flv /]

Seems more people than I thought had the Need4Swede!

14 Responses to "Jerebko Row"
  1. Ronnie D. says:

    Ha ha ha, awesome. I think double J is here to stay.

  2. Darth_Icarus says:

    That’s sweet. As long as the guys at the Palace don’t start blowing that stupid viking horn like at the Metrodome for the football Vikings I’m all for the helmets!

  3. Vic De Zen says:

    Amazing. I want a viking helmet.

  4. NYPistonsFan says:

    I don’t understand how no one seems to care about the ongoing NBA Scandal(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tim_Donaghy)
    I’ve been following this site for many years now. Without the core of players that brought us to six ECFs, I’ll have to admit that I’ve been a little turned off by the Pistons lately…But, after reading dozens and dozens of articles about the Referee situation, I’m now turned off to the NBA in general and cannot even watch the NBA in the same way.

  5. Marcell says:

    I’d sure like to get my mitts on a pair of those Viking horns. Let’s see. I got a nice autograph picture of Primoz Brezec I could trade. It’s even an 8 X 10.

  6. Fariduddin says:

    i like this guy.. he plays full speed and does all the dirty work.. you gotta luv this guy! on another note… i’m really starting to believe that there is more that meets the eye w/ this Rip situation… i think Rip is being shopped around or Rip wants to be traded… if Rip is traded we better get a low post scoring weapon in return… but i hope im wrong and Rip comes back soon.. along w/ Tay. despite the losing going on — i am proud of the effort by the brused Pistons… much respect!!!!!!

  7. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    NYPistonsFan, it’s not a new story for you, isn’t it? I saw some games and descisions, but if you win big, like, +20, nobody can take it away. Play big everytime)))
    I do think sport is monipulated time to time tho

  8. tt says:

    Need4swede? HILARIOUS! I can’t wait to get my own Nede4swede shirt!

  9. junior says:

    rip does not want to be traded he said he wants to retire a piston and nypistonsfan, this has been going on since b-ball gas started its npothing new u gotta just hope it dont effect your team too much and root for the best. GO PISTONS

  10. NYPistonsFan says:

    Rashit Flawless & Junior, thank you so much for your support. To tell you the truth, it does not have to be this way. We are going to change it all right now!!!

  11. Armand says:

    Jerebko has been a much needed surprise, but what i also think helps him a lot is that he got picked up by a team that has 2 very good coaches in Ben Wallace and coach Q as well as the will to want to improve which all of it combining together i think over some time it will result into a better and tougher swede

  12. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    He’s adjusting well for 2nd round pick, he earned his time, plays good games, he is better almost every game! Next season he can become a mature 3-4 spot player with some range, I wish him the best, I’m very excited he is in our squad!

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM