The Pistons vs. The Raptors

Posted · 9 Comments

Bounce back quickly from last night’s victory is what the Pistons plan to do tonight in Toronto as the e 2-2 Pistons are set to take on the 1-2 Raptors at the Air Canada center.  The Pistons will again be without Tayshaun Prince and Rip Hamilton for tonight’s game against the Raps.

Who to look out for?

  • Andrea Bargnani who’s putting up career numbers.
  • Chris Bosh who’s always a weapon.
  • Hedo Turkoglu who can shoot the lights out on a given night.

Me…. I’m hoping for a some playing time for our old friend Amir Johnson, especially after I found out he shouted me out on RaptorsTV.

Tip off is at 7:00 PM and will be locally broadcast on FSN.  You can also listen to the game on 97.1 The Ticket or follow the game on NBA.com.

After last night’s battle, I’m hoping for an easier time from our shorthanded and injured (Will) squad.

9 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Raptors"
  1. mark says:

    Go pistons Ben Gordon Ben Wallace and Rodney Stuckey

  2. Amer ican Prince says:

    I’m also hoping we see Amir Johnson. Hope he does well but we win.

    Also I do want to see how Chris Bosh is getting along out in Toronto because if both sides are really unhappy we could see a pretty big change. I just hope not for Rip or Tayshaun.

    Overall I think defense and more importantly BALL MOVEMENT will be key. IF we see a lot of one on five I don’t think we are going to do well. I think the last game confused the magic. I dont think we can blind side again. Unless Toronto’s scouts just suck.

  3. doran says:

    holy crapppppp… defense??? where is it at?? 68 points! when did we become phoenix? bynum pass the damn ball man. you dont have to score every possession. same with you stuckey. unless your gonna get it done like gordon start passing. their picking us apart like their the lakers

  4. Amer ican Prince says:

    doran exactly.

    4 minutes left in the fourth and toronto just went on like 8 0 run when it was tied when Jason Maxiell was in. I swear i hate small ball with the fire of a thousand suns. Daye at the 4 ben wallace at the 5 and the three ball hog guards. grrrrrr

  5. KG says:

    Settle down, I really wouldn’t read into this game too much. IN years past yes but we’re a pretty new team on a tough back to back. Not to mention we’re short handed without rip and tay. For them to even get the game back when we were down almost 20 is enough of a win for me personally. I’ve been impressed with what i’ve seen so far this year when we were supposed to be a sub par team at our peak. By the looks of it we’re gunna be a 4,5, or 6th seed when it’s all said and done. This is just the beginning things are gunna get much better during the season. Just have to have faith. I will say I like Coach K because unlike Curry he has a feel for when to take time outs and manages the game much better so far.

  6. Tycoon says:

    I dont expect much of a win tonight, but the tough thing is, are we gonna repeat with the Magic again? I doubt it too, but looking at the schedule I think we can bounce back after that.

  7. junior says:

    early in the year guys, well get it going. cv31 is starting to get his numbers back up. hes getting to know the players and plays now. give it about a month. then lets see where we are.

  8. junior says:

    i really hope we win sunday vs the sixers, cause im gonna be there. i dont like to go and watch them lose. its hard enough watching a loss on tv. lol

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM