The Pistons vs. The Magic

Posted · 21 Comments

Update:

Final Score:
Pistons103 Magic 110

Due to a lack of time and technical difficulties I’m not recapping this one but after reading Patrick Hayes over at MLive I would have to say I agree with him for the most part.  Good to see Charlie V finally put it together and impressed with Day and Jerebko.  Also just like Patrick, waiting on Chris Wilcox to prove me right on my X-Factor pick of the season.

Oh, and let’s talk about giving up 40 first quarter points to the Magic…that was a mess I didn’t think they were going to pull themselves out of.

Highlights from the game:


The Orlando Magic will try to avenge their loss to the Pistons 80-85 loss to the Pistons Tuesday night at the Palace. I’m sure Dwight Howard would like to play more than 17 minutes without fouling out, but hopefully Detroit gets him into foul again in Orlando.

A win for Detroit tonight would make it six in a row against the Magic.

With all the success Dwight had in Detroit he decided to sponsor Need4Sheed by promoting his new business venture on the website.
Listen to the commercial for

Dwight Howard’s 17 minute Chicken Shack.

Tayshaun Prince and Rip Hamilton will not play again for Detroit and Vince Carter may not play for Orlando. John Kuester’s starting lineup will likely be Rodney Stuckey and Ben Gordon in the backcourt, with Jonas Jerebko, Charlie Villanueva and Ben Wallace up front.

Tip off is at 7:00 PM and will be locally broadcast on Fox Sports. Can’t catch the game on television? Tune into the radio at 97.1 The Ticket or follow the game on line of at NBA.com.

21 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Magic"
  1. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    Howard will be damn angry today)))

  2. Amer ican Prince says:

    Big Ben will be ready, along with the others. Kuester better play Maxiell tonight.

    I have a question is the Palace doing the Big Ben gong when he get’s a board. I don’t think I remember hearing it but maybe I’m mistaken

  3. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    Yep, I am a Pistons fan for a looooong time, but I have to say:
    That’s when a championship-caliber team is playing against us. 4 minutes passed in the 1st perion and I am feeling that we’re -20 to -30 in this game…
    That’s why there are trade talks. We are not near to what we all need

    • Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

      3-18 and there’s all 1on1, no ball movement. Like it was all 5 games…I can’t look at it, after we defeated Orlando almost every time…

  4. DieHardPistonsFan says:

    IT’S ABOUT TIME CHARLIE VILLANUEVA WOKE UP. 13 PTS IN THE 4th AND 21 ON THE NIGHT. HE’S FINALLY LOOKIN LIKE THE PLAYER THAT WAS IN MILWAUKEE

  5. The Fluidics says:

    It’s hard to judge what happens in the first period when 2 of your 5 starters are not playing, this team is still short handed. Aside from that, they are still all new to playing together, it takes time for a team to gel. You can’t just call for peoples heads after every loss.

    • pistons 4 life says:

      I agree. It’s not like they’re winning a championship this year anyway. Heck they might now win one again for another 10 years. Who knows. You can’t watch a team every year “in Detroit” and expect them to be awesome every year.

  6. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    I agree with that, I just can’t. But still, my position is that we need a major piece.
    Guys are trying to win every night and the effort is there, that’s what we can count on, but I hate doing that, I love to count how many we won

  7. sam i am says:

    i know ppl r gonna start panicing, omg we’re 2-4 but rip has been out for 5 games and tay 3 games i believe. also we have been playing pretty good teams ( i know we should’ve beat the bucks). i believe that this team than wat our record says. i’ve seen some good stuff, like ben gordon he has been GREAT. jonas jerebko has been doing a nice job defensivley, austin daye showed in the last 2 games that he can b a spark off the bench, big ben found the fountain of youth lol, and finally charlie broke out and dropped 28.

    so dont panic things will get better as we get healthy and gel a bit more. the next 2 games r against the sixers and the bobcats, and i think we should/will win those games.

  8. Ben G. says:

    Hate to say it but i don’t see Rip here at the end of the season. i think gone by Christmas.

    • TheJokingMuffin says:

      I see trading Rip as another Chauncy incedent. We trade him somewhere for a bad player, he gets good again, and we regret it.

      Give him time to get back on the court and get this team rolling. We need a 3pt guard and he is it.

  9. Junior says:

    Gotta hit your free throws

  10. pistons 4 life says:

    Read this about AI: http://www.nba.com/2009/news/11/06/grizzlies.iverson.ap/index.html

    This guy is unbelievable. Talk about digging your own grave.

  11. zkranc says:

    is it just me or is Afflalo tearin it up in Denver…

  12. Steve says:

    i dont care.. let them keep losing.. we trade rip or tayshaun for an expiring contract possibly.. sign a good free agent next year and possibly get deep into the lottery next yr and pick up the best player available for the position we need the most “keep dumars out of the draft room of course”… this season is nothing but an experament dont get too excited.

  13. The Fan says:

    If anyone out there was under some delusions that we were going to be an elite team this year well “wake up”. This is a rebuilding year. And hopefully in our rebuilding year we will make the playoffs. If you look at the one MAJOR difference from last year to this year so far, it has been heart. Our team is playing to win every game. Last year it was like watching a bunch of apathetic bums clock in and clock out. This year so far… at least you know they are going out there to win and look to win every loose ball and with no where to go but up. So cut them some slack!!! Give them some time. Damn ya’ll are spoiled!!! Enjoy watching our team play as though they are proud to wear a Pistons Jersey.

  14. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    I’m lookin at the Pistons and hope Jerebko’s minutes won’t cut much, I see this guy can really be a good player. And you gotta give a lot of credit to Bynum, well, everybody does now, but I think it’s a steal for us, he’s electric there. Any team would be glad to have him if they knew he’s capable to do things he does constantly.

    2 things that spoil my “enjoy watching our team” are 1) D, it’s understandable, obviously, why we will keep losing games, because we let Raptors score 44 in one Q, then let Orlando score 40 on us. 2) Our offencive unstrategy. I mean, you see this all time: Stuckey with a ball, lookin, lookin, what the hell he’s lookin for if no one is movin on the court, so he dribble drives it to the basket, faces 2 or 3 big guys over him, jumps into them and choose one: misses, gets his shot blocked, earns a charge.

  15. A says:

    I like what I’m seeing so far sure we’re losing but normally we win early and lose later so I’m hoping we’ll get it together….. Has anyone else wonder why these bobble heads look nothing like the players um Nat you think you can give them some pointers.

  16. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    I dunno, every booble head seem like a certain player’s head…

  17. Rai says:

    PISTON’S PRINCE OUT INDEFINITELY WITH DISC RUPTURE

    AUBURN HILLS, Mich. (AP)—The Pistons say forward Tayshaun Prince(notes) will be out of the lineup indefinitely due to a small rupture of a disc in his lower back.

    The team said Saturday that the injury was confirmed following an MRI exam and evaluation by team doctors this week. The Pistons say Prince will continue to receive treatment for the injury.

    Prince had been sidelined since earlier this month with a back injury.

    The 6-foot-9 Prince has appeared in three games this season averaging 12.3 points, 5 rebounds and 2.3 assists.

    http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/news;_ylt=At6p.meaM1aomX5MvnBjMNa8vLYF?slug=ap-pistons-prince&prov=ap&type=lgns

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

Ball Don't Lie T-Shirt

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM