The Pistons vs. The Lakers

Posted · 8 Comments

The 5-5 Pistons are in Los Angeles to take on the Lakers to start a very difficult stretch of games. The reigning NBA Champions are 7-and-3 on the season and will look to bounce back on their home court to avoid their first three game losing streak in nearly two years.

Stuckey is good to go, but still no word on Rip

The Lakers game, plus Tayshaun talks about him making the road trip out West with Detroit  via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Tip is at 10:30 pm EST and will be televised on FOX Sports in HD. For the radio broadcast tune into 97.1 The Ticket or follow the action on NBA.com.

8 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Lakers"
  1. sam i am says:

    man i really hate when games at like 10 or 10:30 cuz i hvae to stay up late which is no problem, the problem is wakin up in the moring mann.

    but as for the game, as i said b4 i just hope that kobe doesnt tear us apart by posting up all day.

  2. James says:

    One great thing about living in Australia is that this game comes on at like 2:30pm, just after I finish school. Sucks on those early Sunday games though…

    Really hope we put up a good performance tonight.
    Some keys for me are:
    -How well can Big Ben and Kwame defend Bynum
    -How will Swede go against Ron Artest and probably a bit of Bryant
    -Can BG bounce back straight away from his bad game and take advantage of a (hopefully) sore Kobe
    -Big game needed from CV31
    -BYNUMITE!!!!

  3. The Fluidics says:

    Let’s hope none of the Piston’s shoes fall off…

  4. sam i am says:

    pretty good 1st quarter, no runs big runs allowed. and ya btw austin daye should never be allowed to inbound the ball. ever.

  5. dave says:

    great to see a clip of tay.

    Hey Nat, I think December’s wallpaper should be of Arnie. he oughtta at least get tooned

  6. # 1 pistons fan says:

    man i know we lost but its ok when we get tay and rip back!!! then its all gd ! we just need time hey if not this year we win the championship im shure next years will be OURS!!!!!! WHOS WITH ME!!!!

  7. The Fan says:

    I’M WITH YA

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25       86-98
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26       104-98
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28       104-88
Golden State
Sun Nov 30       104-93
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2       106-96
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3       102-109 OT
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6       108-101 OT
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7       96-94
Portland
Tue Dec 9       98-86
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12       105-103
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13       95-90
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15       91-113
Dallas
Wed Dec 17       117-106
Toronto
Fri Dec 19       110-100
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21        105-110
Indiana
Fri Dec 26       109-119
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28       103-80
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30       109-86
@ New York
Fri Jan 2       97-81
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4       95-114
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6       105-104
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7       108-95
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9       106-103
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10       98-93
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12        114-111
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14       105-94
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16       98-96
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17       89-107
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19       82-93
Orlando
Wed Jan 21       118-128
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24       86-101
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25       110-114
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27       103-95
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28       69-89
Houston
Sat Jan 31       101-114
Miami
Tue Feb 3       91-108
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4       109-114
Denver
Fri Feb 6       88-98
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8       112-101
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10       106-78
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11       104-87
Chicago
Fri Feb 20       91-100
Washington
Sun Feb 22       89-106
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24       102-93
@ New York
Fri Feb 27       121-115
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28       95-99
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4       85-88
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6       93-103
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8       108-101
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10       85-96
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM