The Pistons vs. The Hawks

Posted · 17 Comments

The 5-11 Pistons face the 12-4 Atlanta Hawks to try to end their seven game slide.

Rip and Tayshaun have not played this month and neither is expected back Sunday. The same can be said of Ben Gordon who is still listed as day to day.

“Our confidence doesn’t go anywhere. We are professionals so we have to stay with that mindset,” said guard Will Bynum, who was 4 of 17 from the field Friday. “The best thing about the NBA is that we have another game on Sunday. We got to regroup and try to get our stuff together and get a win on Sunday.” Via NBA.com

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Tip is at 1:00 pm EST and will be televised on Fox Sports Detroit. For the radio broadcast tune into 97.1 The Ticket or follow the action on NBA.com.

If you’re headed out to the Palace for the game please try to give a hand (literally) by donating gloves or mittens for The Pistons Good Hands, Warm Hands Mitten Drive.

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

17 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Hawks"
  1. Drew says:

    We can do this. GOOOOO Pistons! Cheer them on hard, Detroit people!

  2. DEL says:

    i think that we are one of the 3-4 worst teams right now. without our 3 best players, we will loose this game :(

    • Drew says:

      I guess you’re being realistic, but what’s wrong with a little optimism from the fans?

      Stuckey: 17 points and 6 assists at the half–now this is what we want to see from our point guard :)

  3. DEL says:

    VEEEEEEERY NICE! a big big surprise, and a great effort from our Big Guys with the rebounds :) if we really want, we can do this!

  4. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    I do not beleive it! I just saw the best pistons so far!

  5. Marshall says:

    WOW! We played a great game! Did you see we kept Joe Johnson to only 5/19 from the floor? Big Ben even had his first double double this year :)

  6. Wade says:

    Ben Wallace is great, being paid veterans minimum and still producing like he did when he was an MVP. 18 boards and 10 points? Awesome!

    LET ME HEAR A LIL DEEETROOOIT BASKETBALLL

  7. Wade says:

    I meant to say Defensive MVP not overall MVP for Big Ben.

  8. KleenGee says:

    Great game by the Pistons. Ben is amazing. Jerebko and Kwame were also strong. Sweed battled underneath. I think Jerebko and Kwame are really learning from Wallace (hope he coaches when he hangs it up for good).

    Nice starting line up. CV31 should always come off the bench. I hope Kwame and Wallace become the staring bigs.

    Did you see Bynum had his ankle stepped on? Scary moment.

    Any chance to add a wad of gauze to Charlie’s toon?

  9. KleenGee says:

    I can’t believe he made both free throws after that bloody nose. tough stuff!!!!!!!

  10. mannie32 says:

    BIG win for us today… CV finally stepped up in terms of giving us some points we need… too bad he’s injured now too :S

    but what a gutsy win, think about it we ended off the game without gordon, cv, rip or tay… and best one of the better teams in the league… hopefully we can carry that through to the game with the bulls

    when our guys are back and healthy we should be a VERY deep team

  11. James says:

    Where are all those critics of Joe D’s draft picks now, how did Swede fall to No.39?!

    Looking forward to a Natalie-special write up!

    DEEEEEETROIT BASKETBALL!

  12. The Fan says:

    Our team of the future… We will see many glimpses of greatness this year! DEEEEEEEEEEEEETRRRRRRRRRRRRRROOOOOOOOOOOOOITTT BAAAAAAAAAAAAASSKKEEEETBAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLL

  13. KleenGee says:

    Also nice to see Stuckey starting at SG

  14. Adam B says:

    I was very pleased with how damn tough we played!!! Jerebko and Wallace were so solid for us. Kwame and Maxiell stepped up big time. With those guys playing like they did and Rodney stroking it and DISTRIBUTING THE BALL we looked tough as hell. If we played like this every night, we’d be contenders. I think things will start to look up from here on out. Once we get the rest of our guys back we may have a temporary lag, followed by some excellent winning streaks. Its all about how bad this team wants it.

  15. Amer ican Prince says:

    i hope cv is back next game like dyess was

  16. Chris says:

    For the veteran minimum, this guy is pulling down 16 and 18 boards. Ben Wallace has got to be the NBA steal of the year.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM