The Pistons vs. The Cavaliers

Posted · 11 Comments

The 5-9 Pistons are finally home from their not so wonderful West coast to play their first game back on their home court they get to face the 10-4 Cleveland Cavaliers.

With Tayshaun out, Jonas gets the task of guarding LeBron.

“You can’t do much on that fadeaway,  Jerebko shrugged after Tuesday’s practice, the first for the Pistons at their practice facility in 11 days.  He’s the best player in the league Everybody’s seen LeBron – he’s a great player. I’ll just try to do the best job I can on him.”

As for nod to DaJuan who looks to have moved past Austin Daye in the rotation, Kuester says we shouldn’t look too much into it.

“Chris Wilcox and all of our young players have worked real hard in practice and deserve an opportunity,” he said. “We just gave Chris an opportunity the last two games, but Kwame is a big part of this picture we have. And so don’t read into that. Same thing (with Daye and Summers). Don’t read into that because all these guys deserve an opportunity.” via Pistons.com

As for Shaq, he will not play tonight against Detroit.

The Scouting Report via Pistons.com

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

Tip is at 8:00 pm EST and will be televised on Fox Sports Detroit. For the radio broadcast tune into 950 AM or follow the action on NBA.com.

For those of you who missed the chat room, it’s back! You can again talk Pistons during the games.

NEED4SHEED GAME CHAT

11 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Cavaliers"
  1. sam i am says:

    i just saw on nba.com that shaq is out for tonight’s game

  2. Steve says:

    LOL whats epic is the last pick dumars took in the draft was chase budinger a rookie of the year canidate that he TRADED FOR CASH CONSIDERATIONS HAHAHAHAHHA LMAOOOOOO HAHAHAHA DUMARS IS THE BEST GM ON THE PLANET! IN JOE WE TRUSH AHHHHHHHHHH HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

  3. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    Hey, people! Imagine that: Shaq is out for 6 games now, and still there’s no info about what shoulder is injured or any info about when he comes back!
    He has 21 billion contract that expires this summer
    We need a big man NOW
    So…this is crazy, I know, but hey, I’m just wondering if it could workout)))

    Shaq is bad for Cleveland though, even their stupid coach fuguired out to sit Shaq while James is on the court. Now that was a bad move for Cleveland -to sign Shaq.
    But if we could trade him – we could get someone in the paint to let CV and others shoot)
    Again, I kno it’s crazy and dumb idea, never gonna happen. But let me just dream about a big man plus 21 billions in the summer

  4. junior says:

    ya chase budinger i was so happy when we drafted him. he is a great shooter. wish we could of kept him, but for real we dont need another sg. GO PISTONS lets win tonight

  5. DEL says:

    i think that Jerebko quote is about Kobe..that about best player and fadeaway.

  6. James says:

    Where would Chase Budinger fit in behind Stuckey, Bynum, Gordon, and Hamilton? Also many teams were warned away from him similar to DeJuan Blair, not sure if it was for injuries or something psychological.

    Not sure if Shaq being out is an advantage, but we will see.

    big game needed from the guards tonight! C’mon Detroit!

  7. ski dp3 says:

    LeBron had a couple blatant travels. Seemed like a little sketchy refereeing throughout the game.

  8. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    He always gets away with these calls as Kobe, KG and others do.
    If you lose that much and you have no chance to get back in it – it’s not about a travel, it’s about the team’s play.
    Detroit Basketball is a kind of winning culture wemust win nomatter what.

  9. pistons 4 life says:

    I think this team is just too small, too many guards and not enough front court help. You could argue that our best 3 players are now injured. Not looking bright for the Pistons these days.

  10. pistons fan says:

    ben gordon’s injured nnnnnnnnnnnnnooooooooooooooo

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM