The Pistons vs. The Bobcats

Posted · 25 Comments

Larry Brown and the 3-4 Charlotte Bobcats are in town to take on The Pistons tonight at The Palace of Auburn Hills.

Kuester to meet up with his old friend tonight:

“Coach Brown has meant so much to my life,” Kuester said after Tuesday’s practice. “He’s been very special, not only to me, but my family.

“I’m very appreciative of everything he’s done for me. I’m looking forward to seeing him.”

Kuester was a part of the staff in 2004 and comes from the same coaching tree started by former legendary North Carolina coach Dean Smith.

Besides being a close friend to Kuester and his family, Brown was a cheerleader in getting the longtime NBA assistant an opportunity to lead a team. And the lessons he learned under Brown — attention to detail during practice and improving players — are things that Kuester tries to apply every day. Via The Detroit Free Press

Still nothing new on the status of Richard Hamilton.

Scott Perry with the Bobcats scouting report from Pistons.com

Tip is at 7:30 and will be televised on FOX Sports Plus (FSN PLUS).. for the Channel numbers in your area please click here. For the radio broadcast tune into 950 AM WWJ or follow the action on NBA.com.

25 Responses to "The Pistons vs. The Bobcats"
  1. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    Who’s gonna guard G.Wallace, I wonder…
    We have something to answer to this team’s best players, hope we’ll get the W, if Gordon will show his A game as he did all the way, I predict +10

    DETROOOIT BASKETBAAALLLL!!!!

  2. junior says:

    nat pistons r not on fsn? i was hoping to watch the game on replay tonight after i get out of work.

  3. mark says:

    Go Ben gordon and GO pistons

  4. VJ says:

    anybody have an internet link? my piece of shit dorm room doesn’t get FSN plus

  5. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    Gerald is the 1st rebounder in NBA at this moment (13.1rpg) and if there were Prince it could be easier to clean our glass. Now it’s time for Big Ben to step up under our basket.
    Jerebko-CV-Big Ben-BG-Suckey

  6. KleenGee says:

    Will Bynum’s stuff in the second was so awesome; Blaha commented: “If I didn’t have to talk, I’d of been speechless.”

    Hey Nat, did you ever think of adding Bynumite tshirts to your store?

  7. Wade says:

    Will Bynum is a tank! He threw that down like a man and a half! Please make Bynumite or Will the Thrill shirts ill buy about 17 of them!

  8. Tycoon says:

    First back-to-back wins on the way. We needed this.

  9. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    CV!!! Now this guy IS HOT!!!

  10. Drew says:

    I want them to put back in Ben W. and Charlie to pad their stats: Ben’s rebounds, blocks, whatnot; Charlie’s points.

  11. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    incredible day for Stuckey. He gave up shooting for passing, 5 assists in the 1st half, great effort, no rush by Rodney, great job! That’s how our PG should play

  12. The Fan says:

    I love our ball movement this game. Outstanding play from our guys!

  13. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    Bynum’s 2 dunks are just sick!

  14. junior says:

    c u guys r too quick to judge, this is what coach q wants when we r polished team. ive been saying all along just give it some time. in a couple months this is how we WILL be playing everygame. go pistons… o and thank you to all the vets and current men and women serving in the armed forces.

  15. Ben G. says:

    back to .500!!!! and its coach K not Q

  16. KleenGee says:

    + Junior

    Thank you vets!!

  17. JZack says:

    Impressive win! Total team effort.

    Why the hell is BIG BEN not on the All-Star Ballot list? :(

  18. AL says:

    Sweet win!!!!!!!!!! Awsome effort from the guys. CV is in a groove now. Stuckey actually passed the ball tonight ( see what happens when you pass the ball rodney). Hurry back Rip . Its a shame that tay got hurt like this. I will be watchin bynum’s dunk all day on youtube tomorrow.

  19. Bee says:

    I love the way the 2BENS continue to play every night. CV was on fire! BG with 8 assist! Go Pistons!!!

  20. ripcity says:

    0 shots taken, 9 boards, 3 steals, 3 assists, 3 blocks… what a team player.. can’t ask for more than that out of big ben.

  21. Tycoon says:

    I couldnt resist watching the video here in the office even if its not allowed. :)

  22. Tycoon says:

    Do you think guys Coach Brown got outcoached? That was a humble statement from him and I don’t feel that way. Kue did a great job and the players responded well but I dont think Larry was just outcoached by any means.

  23. Drew says:

    I think we should call him Coach Q; that one letter constitutes how you pronounce half of his surname anyway.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New York
Wed Nov 5        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Utah
Sun. Nov 9        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Orlando
Mon Nov 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM