How Will became The Thrill

Posted · 25 Comments

I’m THRILLED that Will Bynum is getting the media attention and the recognition he deserves.  Pistons fans found out last season what a gem he was and now the word knew as soon as he did THIS.

The Pistons ran a great halftime special on The Thrill.   Will shares with us what he had to go though to achieve  his dream of being in the NBA.

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QLzxS65JcVs

On another note, Mr. Blaha has now adopted Bynumite…..my work is done. (Sorry Will)

25 Responses to "How Will became The Thrill"
  1. Ronnie D. says:

    Damn Dumars is packing on those lbs

  2. KleenGee says:

    Do you think Dumars would give thought to trading Stuckey? I would

  3. Franz says:

    How can you not love Will. :)

    I don’t know about trading Stuckey.

  4. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    When you see a player that was underdog, underrated, undrafted, and now playing on a high level – it’s always fun to watch. He made so much job in a gym, he tried so hard and now everyone gives him a credit – he is dang good!
    You know, when KG won his ring, it was not about Celtics, it was about the hardest working man in NBA finally got what he deserved.
    I love stories like these and I am extramely happy that we have Will Bynum, not someone else.
    I knew he will be in NBA because I watched top-16 of the Eoroleague when our CSKA Moscow played against Bynum’s Maccabi, Will was great. He was, like, another level. And I thought “He gotta be in the NBA, why he isn’t there yet?!”
    And then Detoit Pistons witch I am a fan of since a looooong time, gets him and I knew he will play like that

  5. RIV says:

    Last season when we made that trade for Iverson I wrote that who needs him. Bynum is a poor man’s Iverson and could be good if given some playing time. Boy, was I ever wrong, Iverson is an older and poorer man’s Bynum who hogs the ball. Also, Iverson won’t make it as a Knick, if they pick him up.

  6. RIV says:

    Last season when we made that trade for Iverson I wrote that who needs him. Bynum is a poor man’s Iverson and could be good if given some playing time. Boy, was I ever wrong, Iverson is an older and poorer man’s Bynum who hogs the ball at this stage of his career. Also, Iverson won’t make it as a Knick, if they pick him up.

  7. pistonsfan32 says:

    heyy guysss, yesterday november 19 marked the 5 year anniversary of this historic night at the palace

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8qD9edGvksw

    AHHHHHh, the good old days :)

    p.s the comments for this video are really hating on detroit… jealous MO FOS

  8. Steve says:

    i highly doubt you were the first person to think of bynumite “just sayin”… and also when will blaha retire? his voice can make chalk bored and nails jealous… mike valenti agrees.. this team is crap. cant wait for the lotto pick next yr so dumars can draft a 7ft 130lb center.

    • Diogenes says:

      Blaha is boring? Blaha is a living legend my man, just like Ernie Harwell. Don’t like the Blah? Take a look at the man in the mirror – that’s your problem.

  9. Steve says:

    I really hope this dudes available for the pistons in next yrs draft.. he symbolizes detroit basketball to the fullest.

  10. Ronnie D. says:

    Hey Steve, sounds like your a fair-weather fan. Real ones stick with it thru thick and thin and always…ALWAYS believe. Your a chump

  11. Steve says:

    ronnie dont be sad that dumars is a JOKE.. this team wont see the finals again for another decade.. since the world is gonna end in 2012 NEVER again lol.. dumars rules man.. yeah walter sharpe wooo hoo austin daye! great picks of the new era! guy who as a eating disorder and a sleeping disorder.. cant wait to see who he drafts in the lotto lmao.

  12. obiwan says:

    lol steve i know we disagree on a lot but ya girl wasnt the first to come up with bynumite…i think this girl that called the radio station 1130 and called him bynumite lol you a fool…but you still a fair weather fan u cool though

  13. obiwan says:

    lol @ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uig5DUoPansronnie lbs sounds like jim rome….(fat)

  14. sam i am says:

    i have to admit something….last year some ppl said that bynum is better than stuckey, everytime i heard that i just cracked up. we’ll now i really believe that, will could really be our future PG. laugh all u want but personally i think will is better than stuckey.

    • KaptainXulu64 says:

      I agree Stuckey’s shot selection is poor and makes charges when doing that pull up jumpshot and has bad vision when it comes to passing. You also can’t trust stuckey’s shots. Even though will can’t make as many three’s he has better form th

  15. Rashit Flawless (Russia) says:

    Steve is a hysterical woman, she has a pms now, don’t you guys bother her

  16. edt says:

    i was watching ‘sheed play for boston last nite. Man is he getting lazy or what? He sort of saunters down the court, hangs out at the 3 point line, and then hoists up the ball.

    I honestly thought he would be playing hard in boston because he was getting less minutes, but all ‘sheed seems to do is hoist up 3’s and get out of breath from walking up and down the court. He still plays good D though.

    • KleenGee says:

      edt: He had many games like that last year. you’d think for the money he’s getting that he’d show a little more effort.

      I read a quote from a few days ago that said he was glad that he was almost done with this sh*t. Though he was talking about the ref Crawford, he was also saying that he was glad he was close to retiring. That’s pretty sad

  17. AzureAcerbus says:

    “Will The Thril”l is still Bynum’s Nick name. But Bynumite is the adjective used to describe his play.

Leave a SHEEDtastic Comment

 

2014 - 2015 Schedule

@ Denver
Wed Oct 29       79-89
@ Minnesota
Thurs Oct 30       91-97
Brooklyn
Sat Nov 1       90-102
New York
Wed Nov 5       95-97
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 7       95-98
Utah
Sun. Nov 9       97-96
@ Chicago
Mon Nov 10       91-102
@ Washington
Wed Nov 12       103-107
@ Oklahoma
Fri Nov 14       96-89 OT
@ Memphis
Sat Nov 15       88-95
Orlando
Mon Nov 17       107-93
Phoenix
Wed Nov 19       88-86
@ Atlanta
Fri Nov 21       89-99
@ Milwaukee
Tue Nov 25        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
LA Clippers
Wed Nov 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Milwaukee
Fri Nov 28        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Golden State
Sun Nov 30        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
LA Lakers
Tue Dec 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Wed Dec 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Dec 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Oklahoma
Sun Dec 7        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Portland
Tue Dec 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Phoenix
Fri Dec 12        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
@ Sacramento
Sat Dec 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ LA Clippers
Mon Dec 15        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
Dallas
Wed Dec 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Toronto
Fri Dec 19        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Brooklyn
Sun Dec 21         Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Indiana
Fri Dec 26        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Sun Dec 28        Tipoff: 4:30 PM
@ Orlando
Tue Dec 30        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Fri Jan 2        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Sacramento
Sun Jan 4        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ San Antonio
Tue Jan 6        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
@ Dallas
Wed Jan 7        Tipoff: 8:30 PM
Atlanta
Fri Jan 9        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Brooklyn
Sat Jan 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Mon Jan 12         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
New Orleans
Wed Jan 14        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Fri Jan 16        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Philadelphia
Sat Jan 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Atlanta
Mon Jan 19        Tipoff: 2:30 PM
Orlando
Wed Jan 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Milwaukee
Sat Jan 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Toronto
Sun Jan 25        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Cleveland
Tue Jan 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Jan 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Houston
Sat Jan 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Miami
Tue Feb 3        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Indiana
Wed Feb 4        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Denver
Fri Feb 6        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Minnesota
Sun Feb 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ Charlotte
Tue Feb 10        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
San Antonio
Wed Feb 11        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Chicago
Fri Feb 20        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Washington
Sun Feb 22        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
Cleveland
Tue Feb 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ New York
Fri Feb 27        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Washington
Sat Feb 28        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New Orleans
Wed Mar 4        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
@ Houston
Fri Mar 6        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Charlotte
Sun Mar 8        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
@ LA Lakers
Tue Mar 10        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Golden State
Wed Mar 11        Tipoff: 10:30 PM
@ Portland
Fri Mar 13        Tipoff: 10:00 PM
@ Utah
Sat Mar 14        Tipoff: 9:00 PM
Memphis
Tue Mar 17        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Philadelphia
Wed Mar 18        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
Chicago
Sat Mar 21        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Boston
Sun Mar 22        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Toronto
Tue Mar 24        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Orlando
Fri Mar 27        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Miami
Sun Mar 29        Tipoff: 6:00 PM
Atlanta
Tue Mar 31        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
@ Charlotte
Wed Apr 1        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ Chicago
Fri Apr 3 ESPN        Tipoff: 8:00 PM
Miami
Sat Apr 4         Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Boston
Wed Apr 8        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Indiana
Fri Apr 10        Tipoff: 7:30 PM
Charlotte
Sun Apr 12        Tipoff: 3:30 PM
@ Cleveland
Mon Apr 13        Tipoff: 7:00 PM
@ New York
Wed Apr 15        Tipoff: 8:00 PM